Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League: Match 1 & 2- Match Report

The first day of the APL was affected by rain.

Andhra Premier League

The Andhra Premier League got off to a rain-affected start with the result being decided by the VJD method or the V Jayadevan System (Gokul Gurandi System).

Let’s look at the match report of the first match of APL between Godavari Titans vs Coastal Riders and second one between Rayalaseema Kings and Uttarandhra Lions.

APL Match 1: Godavari Titans vs Coastal Riders

The inaugural match of the Andhra Premier League took place between Godavari Titans and the Coastal Riders. After winning the toss, the CSR team decided to bowl first. Coming on to bat, the GOD team had a poor start with both openers going off at a score of one and six. It was Nitish Kumar Reddy who held the innings for a while with a 25 off of 32 deliveries.

Wickets however continued to fall from the other end until the captain KV Sasikanth arrived. With the help of four boundaries, he made 55 runs to get his team to 115/6.

The CSR team got off to a decent start with the captain CR Gnaneshwar making a quickfire 20 off of 15. Other batters, however, failed to make significant contributions and the team was at 32/2 in seven overs when rain arrived.

Seeing that the rain would not subside, the VJD system, a system used in place of DRS in India was introduced according to which the CSR team were two runs behind and hence the match was given to the GOD team.

Godavari Titans: 115/6

KV Sasikanth: 55(47), Nitish Kumar Reddy: 25(32)

Yeddala Reddy: 1-1-1, Nitish Kumar Reddy; 2-12-1

Coastal Riders: 32/2

CR Gnaneshwar: 20(15), Manyala Pranith: 7(18)

Cheepurapalli Stephen: 4-19-2, Madha Deepak: 4-25-2

APL 2022 Match 2: Rayalaseema Kings vs Uttarandhra Lions

The second match of the Andhra Premier League was also affected by rain with teams getting only 13 overs to play.  After winning the toss, Uttarandhra Lions decided to bowl first. Coming on to bat, the Rayalaseema Kings got off to a good start with Abhishek Reddy (30 off of 16) and Thanneru Vamsi Krishna (17 off of 20) taking the team total to 50 runs before the first wicket fell.

Wickets started to crumble thereafter, with only the captain Girinath Reddy making a significant contribution (25 off of 18). The RYLS team could only manage 99/7 at the end of their 20 overs.

Chasing a target of 99, the UTL team got off to a good start with Gulfaam Saleh (30 off of 22) and C Kranthi Kumar (10 off of 7). The next batters also contributed, unlike the RYLS team. Eventually, they were able to get to the target with one over remaining.

Rayalaseema Kings: 99/7

Abhishek Reddy: 30(16), Girinath Reddy: 25(18)

Santosh Kumar: 3-11-2, Adivishnu Surya: 1-9-1

Uttarandhra Lions: 100/5

Gulfaam Saleh; 30(22), Sanaboyina Tarun: 24(26)

Abhitesh Varma: 3-18-2, Shoaib Md Khan: 3-18-2



  1. zoritoler imol

    July 9, 2022 at 12:35 am

    Sweet site, super pattern, very clean and utilise friendly.

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

  3. best cryptocurrency to invest in 2022

    September 12, 2022 at 6:03 pm

    Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness for your publish is just great and i can assume you’re a professional in this subject. Well with your permission let me to snatch your RSS feed to keep updated with imminent post. Thank you a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  4. best cryptocurrency to invest in

    September 13, 2022 at 7:06 am

    It¦s truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  5. best cryptocurrency to buy today

    September 14, 2022 at 6:08 pm

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include almost all vital infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

  6. best cryptocurrency to buy today

    September 15, 2022 at 3:34 am

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this publish is written by him as nobody else understand such precise about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  7. zmozero teriloren

    November 22, 2022 at 6:18 pm

    I’m impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are talking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something regarding this.

  8. Magnificent web site. A lot of helpful information here. I am sending it to several pals ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks on your effort!

  9. Some really choice content on this website , saved to my bookmarks.

  10. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  11. Thank you for some other wonderful article. Where else may just anyone get that type of information in such a perfect manner of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  12. Top Places to Eat in Bhopal (India)

    January 3, 2023 at 11:27 pm

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  13. ?????

    February 25, 2023 at 3:27 am

    I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this
    blog. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by
    you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing
    abilities has motivated me to get my own website now ?

  14. bulk send erc-20

    March 2, 2023 at 12:09 am

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I believe I might never understand. It kind of feels too complex and extremely huge for me. I’m having a look forward for your next submit, I¦ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

  15. ?????

    March 9, 2023 at 12:03 am

    I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this
    blog. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by
    you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing
    abilities has motivated me to get my own website now ?

  16. Dr. Mudri Sándor Balázs

    March 17, 2023 at 5:26 am

    Your style is so unique compared to many other people. Thank you for publishing when you have the opportunity,Guess I will just make this bookmarked.2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Andhra Premier League 2022