Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League 2022: Eliminator & Qualifier 1- Preview, Probable XIs, Pitch Report, Match Details, and Updates

The top three teams finished with 12 points each in the Andhra Premier League 2022.

Andhra Premier League

After 10 days of intense high-quality matches, the Andhra Premier League has moved to its second stage. Four teams have weathered the seas of competition to finally have a shot at the trophy.

Let’s look at the details for Eliminator and Qualifier 1 for the Andhra Premier League 2022 taking place on July 15th.  

APL 2022: Eliminator- Rayalaseema Kings vs Uttarandhra Lions

After finishing third and fourth on the league table, RYLS and UTL have qualified for the Eliminator. RYLS finished the league stage with 12 points and UTL with 10. Both teams won two matches out of five with RYLS’s two matches abandoned and UTL’s one. 

Although RYLS finished above UTL in the table, their head-to-head match showed opposite results. The two teams clashed in the league in match two. UTL emerged as the winners in that game, beating the RYLS by an impressive five wickets. Ahitesh Varma and captain Shoaib Md Khan with two wickets came out as the best performers for the UTL team. 

Their points tally and past performance point to a very close battle between the two teams. The winner of the Eliminator will clash with the loser of the Qualifier 1 for a chance to go to the final. 

RYLS Probable XI: Shaik Rasheed, Girinath Reddy (c), Thanneru Vamsi Krishna, Prashanth Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Bodavarapu Sudhakar, Abhishek Reddy, Jagarlapudi Ram, KN Prudhvi Raj, B Vinay Kumar, Gontu Reddy

UTL Probable XI: Shoaib Md Khan (c), C Kranti Kumar, Mohammad Rafi, Ahitesh Varma, Vijaya Sai Koushik, Kaldhi Kumar, Sanaboyina Tarun (wk), Yarragunta Pramod, Gulfaam Saleh, Gutta Rohit, Kothakoona Lakshman

APL 2022: Qualifier 1- Coastal Riders vs Bezawada Tigers

The second match on 15th July pits the top two teams against each other. In Qualifier 1, CSR and BZW go head to head for a place in the final. Both these teams have 12 points from five matches but CSR won three whereas BZW won two with two matches abandoned. 

Both of these teams met in the 13th match of the league with CSR coming out on top in that game. It was a high-scoring match where CSR made 181/4 batting first. Captain CR Gnaneshwar and Maddila Vardhan came up with a half-century knock to take the team to a high score. 

Later Cheepapurapalli Stephen and Sirapaprapu Ashish took two wickets each to stop the BZW side seven runs short. Fans are expecting a similar high-scoring match in the Qualifier. The winner of the Qualifier 1 will go straight to the final and the loser will get another shot at the final with a game with Eliminator’s winner. 

CSR Probable XI: CR Gnaneshwar (c), Manyala Pranith, B Munish Varma, Pinninti Tapaswi, Mitta Lekhaz Reddy (wk), Sirla Srinivas, S Zaheer Abbas, Siraparapu Ashish, Harishankar Reddy, Cheepurapalli Stephen, Madha Deepak. 

BZW Probable XI: Ricky Bhui (captain), B Sumanth (vice-captain), B Aiyappa, G Manish, KP Sai Rahul, K Maheep, Lalit Mohan, K Sai Teja, Shambu Akhil, MA Praneeth, E Hemadhri, Shaik Abbas, C Jogesh, V Lakshman Sai, SJ Rami Reddy, M Mahima Kumar, J Vinod Naidu, Navneet Singh, K R Naga Kumar, Pyla Avinash


The pitch at Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA- VDCA Cricket ground has a balanced behaviour. The average score a the ground is 141. The weather forecast suggests light rain which means the game could be decided by the DRS method. 

Match Details: 

APL 2022: Eliminator Rayalaseema Kings vs Uttarandhra Lions

Date: 15 July 2022

Time: 1 PM

Venue: Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA- VDCA Cricket Ground

Live Stream: Voot Select

APL 2022: Qualifier 1- Coastal Riders vs Bezawada Tigers

Date: 15 July 2022

Time: 6:30 PM

Venue: Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA- VDCA Cricket Ground

Live Stream: Voot Select


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Andhra Premier League 2022