Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Big Bash League 2023-24

WATCH: Michael Neser’s another stunning catch in Big Bash League Final against Sydney Sixers

The duo collaborated to complete Sean Abbott’s catch at the boundary ropes, captivating everyone with their fielding prowess.

The final of the Big Bash League (BBL) 13 witnessed yet another splendid effort from the Australian star all-rounder, Michael Neser. In the second innings of the final, as Brisbane Heat secured a victory over Sydney Sixers with a spectacular relay catch by Michael Neser and Paul Walter. The duo collaborated to complete Sean Abbott’s catch at the boundary ropes, captivating everyone with their fielding prowess.

The wicket occurred in the 18th over of the Sydney Sixers’ innings. Xavier Bartlett delivered a length ball, and Abbott directed it towards the long-on fielder. Neser who was positioned just inside the boundary, skillfully caught the ball before falling to the ground and swiftly flicked it back to Walter promptly.

This is not the first time in the tournament that the star all-rounder has pulled off an extraordinary catch. There have been multiple instances in the tournament when Neser has impressed one and all with the fielding brilliance. In the BBL, Neser has showcased exceptional fielding skills, securing 52 catches in 97 innings. Additionally, with the ball, he has taken 12 wickets in 11 matches, maintaining an economy rate of 7.51. Neser also proves to be a valuable contributor with the bat in the lower order.

Watch the catch here:


Brisbane Heat beat Sydney Sixers to win second title

A comprehensive all-round display led Brisbane Heat to a 54-run victory over Sydney Sixers in the Big Bash League (BBL) final on Wednesday, securing their second trophy since the 2012-13 season. Opting to bat first, Brisbane Heat posted a total of 166/8 in their allotted 20 overs. Josh Brown played a key role with the bat, contributing 53 runs off 38 balls, featuring three sixes and five boundaries. Matt Renshaw, skipper Nathan McSweeney, and Max Bryant also made valuable contributions with scores of 40 (22), 33 (32), and 29 (19) respectively.

Sean Abbott was the standout bowler for Sydney Sixers, claiming figures of 4/32, while Ben Dwarshuis and Steve O’Keefe took one wicket each. In response, Sydney Sixers were dismissed for 112 in 17.3 overs. Although captain Moises Henriques (25 off 27) and Josh Philippe (23 off 22) started well, they couldn’t build substantial innings. Spencer Johnson was the top bowler for Brisbane Heat, finishing with figures of 4/26, while Xavier Bartlett and Mitchell Swepson secured two wickets each. Michael Neser and Paul Walter also contributed with one wicket each.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Big Bash League 2023-24


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID