Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Women's T20 Commonwealth Games

Women’s T20 Commonwealth games: Squads, Fixtures and All you need to know

India Women's cricket team

Cricket is set to return to the Commonwealth Games, which are planned to begin on 28th July 2022. Cricket will be included in the Commonwealth Games after a 24-year absence. The last time the sport was played in CWG was in 1998. However, this will be the first time that Women’s cricket will feature in the event.

The Indian team will also participate in the tournament under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur. They begin their campaign against Australia in the opening game on the 29th of July. The hosts England will play their first game against Sri Lanka on the 30th of July. The last match of the group stages will be played on the 4th of August, while the final will be played on the 7th.

The tournament will see two groups featuring four teams each. Group A has India, Australia, Pakistan, and Barbados. On the other hand, Group B has New Zealand, South Africa, England and Sri Lanka. The Edgbaston Stadium in Birmingham will host all the matches of the event.

Here is all you need to know about the Women’s T20 matches in the CWG 2022.

Event Details

Dates- 29th July 2022-7th August 2022

Venue- Edgbaston Stadium, Birmingham

Timings- Morning games: 11 AM (IST), Evening games: 6 PM (IST)

Broadcast- Sony Sports Network


Australia: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes, Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Eden Carson, Izzy Gaze, Claudia Green, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Jess McFadyen, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu

Pakistan: Bismah Maroof (c), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Tuba Hassan

Barbados: Yet to be announced

England: Yet to be announced

India: Yet to be announced

South Africa: Yet to be announced

Sri Lanka: Yet to be announced


Group A

29 July 2022Australia vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
29 July 2022Pakistan vs BarbadosEdgbaston, Birmingham
31 July 2022India vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham
31 July 2022Barbados vs AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham
3 August 2022Australia vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham
3 August 2022India vs BarbadosEdgbaston, Birmingham

Group B

30 July 2022New Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham
30 July 2022England vs Sri LankaEdgbaston, Birmingham
2 August 2022England vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham
2 August 2022Sri Lanka vs New ZealandEdgbaston, Birmingham
4 August 2022South Africa vs Sri LankaEdgbaston, Birmingham
4 August 2022England vs New ZealandEdgbaston, Birmingham

Semifinals and Finals

6 August 20221st SemifinalsEdgbaston, Birmingham
6 August 20222nd SemifinalsEdgbaston, Birmingham
7 August 2022Bronze medal matchEdgbaston, Birmingham
7 August 2022Final – Gold medal matchEdgbaston, Birmingham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Women's T20 Commonwealth Games


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID