Connect with us

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022

TNPL 2022 : Match 9 Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons- Match Report

Dindigul Dragons have moved to third place with this win.

TNPL 2022

The mid-table teams Tiruppur Tamizhans and Dindigul Dragons clashed on 4th July for a chance to move upwards. It was the DD team that got the win and took third place as a result of it.

Let’s look at the match report for the ninth game of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022.

TNPL 2022 Match 9: Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons

After winning the toss, Dindigul Dragons decided to field and asked the ITT team to bat. The ITT team had a really poor start as they lost their captain Srikkanth Anirudha as well as S Siddharth cheaply at 8 and 0 respectively. It was the next batter S Aravind (32 off of 23) who steadied the innings. Wickets however continued to fall as Suresh Kumar (7 off 9) was also tricked into handing a catch to the bowler M Silambarasan in the seventh over. It was the lower-order batters Maan Bafna (21 off 21), Tushar Raheja (20 off 16), M Mohammed (27 off 18) and Aswin Crist (20 off 19) who took the team total to 145/8.

Comfortable win for the Dindigul Dragons at the end

The target however seemed no match for the Dindigul batters who went past it in just 18.1 overs. The DD opener K Vishal Vaidhya (84 off 57) and captain Hari Nishaanth (25 off 23) got the team to a very good start. Nishaanth got out at 66 and that proved to be the last wicket lost by the DD team as a determined K Mani Bharathi (38 off 29) came in to bat next.

With the help of Vaidhya, Bharathi took the DD team to a comfortable run chase. Needing just one run in the 19th over, the wicketkeeper batter hit an emphatic four towards the mid-off to seal the match for the DD team.

With this win, DD moved to third place having won two out of four matches so far and amassing four points in the process. ITT with just one win in two games remain at fifth position with two points tally.

Vishal Vaidhya was adjudged the player of the match for his sensational 84* off of 57 deliveries.

ITT: 145/8

S Aravind: 32(23), M Mohammed: 27(18)

M Mohammed: 3-22-1

DD: 148/1

K Vishal Vaidhya: 84(570, K Mani Bharathi: 38(29)

M Silambarasan: 4-21-3, Hari Nishaanth: 3-13-2



  1. zoritoler imol

    July 9, 2022 at 1:36 am

    Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing on your feeds and even I achievement you get right of entry to consistently fast.

  2. zmozeroteriloren

    November 23, 2022 at 3:27 am

    Good post. I learn one thing tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It would all the time be stimulating to read content from different writers and practice just a little one thing from their store. I’d want to use some with the content on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022