Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023

TNPL 2022: Match 2 Dindigul Dragons vs Ruby Trichy Warriors – Review

TNPL 2022

The biggest domestic T20 League, TNPL, is back with a bang. A curtain-raiser that went right down to the wire has ignited a spark among cricket fans and expectations are pretty high now. The second game promised similar explosions.

In the second match, the Dindigul Dragons clashed with Ruby Trichy Warriors at Indian Cement Ground, Tirunelveli. After winning the toss, Roby Trichy Warriors decided to field and asked Dindigul to bat first.

The first batter lost a wicket early on when Andimani Pradeep got out for just 1(2). The captain Hari Nishaanth (25 off 15) and K Mani Bharathi (18 off 20) steadied the innings but could not come up with big scores. K Vishal Vaidhya was next to come and made 16 off 20. The tailenders Karaaparmbil Monish (24 off 19) and Lakshminarayanan Vignesh (32 off 20) took the team total to 144/8.

Coming on to chase, the Ruby Trichy Warriors got a decent start with Amith Sathvik VP (20 off 15) and Murali Vijay (8 of 13) but could not build on it. The next two batters Nidhish Rajagopal (64 off 48) and Adithya Ganesh (37 off 38) remained unbeaten to take the Ruby Trichy Warriors across the finish line.

Ajay Krishna from Ruby Trichy Warriors was their best bowler with two wickets in four overs. He only gave nine runs in his four-over spell and pressurized the batters to hit other bowlers and give their wickets in the process. Rahil Shah also came up with two of his own in four overs to support Krishna. Meanwhile, Manoj Kumar from Dindigul Dragons was the sole wicket-taker with one to his name.

With this win, the Ruby Trichy Warriors move to the top of the table, while Dindigul Dragons fall to the bottom of the TNPL 2022 table.

Dindigul Dragons: 144/8

Lakshminarayanan Vignesh: 32(20), Hari Nishaanth: 25(15)

Manoj Kumar: 4-31-1

Ruby Trichy Warriors: 147/2

Nidhish Rajagopal: 64(48), Adithya Ganesh: 37(38)

Ajay Krishna: 4-9-2, Rahil Shah: 4-24-2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID