Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Caribbean Premier League 2023

Taking a look at previous winners of Caribbean Premier League

Taking a look at the previous winners of the Caribbean Premier League

Caribbean Premier League 2023

The Caribbean Premier League, which West Indies Cricket started in 2013, is now in its eleventh season. The six teams would be going at it again in order to win the coveted title. There have been many great winners in the past so, let’s take a look at the previous winners of the Caribbean Premier League.

Jamaica Tallawahs – 2013 

The Jamaica Tallawahs, who came in second during the league stage, comprehensively dominated Guyana Amazon Warriors during the CPL finals. While batting first, the Ramnaresh Sarwan-led Warriors struck 128/5.

In response, the Tallawahs completed the task in 17.3 overs, with captain Chris Gayle scoring 47 runs off 48 balls to maintain his unbeaten status.

Barbados Tridents – 2014

Guyana Amazon Warriors lost the 2014 CPL final to Barbados Tridents with eight wickets in hand. This was Guyana’s second consecutive defeat in the finals in as many seasons.

The Tridents scored 152/6 in their first innings, with half-centuries from Dwayne Smith as well as Shoaib Malik giving them the victory. Guyana Amazon Warriors’ reply fell short of the amended target of 116 runs in 15.5 overs, scoring only 107 runs.

Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel – 2015

In the 2015 CPL final, Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel defeated the reigning champion Barbados Tridents by a score of 20 runs to win their first and sole Caribbean Premier League Championship.

Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel notched up a valiant score of 178, with half-centuries courtesy of Cameron Delport as well as Kamran Akmal. Sulieman Benn of Trinidad bowled the match’s most economical spell as the Tridents could only muster 158 after their 20 overs.

Jamaica Tallawahs – 2016

The summit matchup from the inaugural season was reenacted in the Caribbean Premier League championship game between the Guyana Amazon Warriors and Jamaica Tallawahs. The 2016 CPL final had the lowest scoring total in the competition’s history thanks to Tallawahs’ 12.5-over pursuit of the Warriors’ 94-run mark.

Batting first, the Guyana Amazon Warriors were bowled out for 93, with Imad Wasim shining as the primary wicket-taker for his side. Chris Gayle, like in 2013, took the initiative and drove his Jamaica Tallawahs team to victory with a 27-ball 54. 

Trinbago Knight Riders – 2017

The Patriots were given the opportunity to bat first and managed to score 135/6 after 20 overs. Trinbago’s answer was to maintain their composure and reach 136/7 during 19 overs.

With a decisive eight-wicket victory against Guyana Amazon Warriors in the 2018 championship game, Trinbago Knight Riders were the first side to retain their CPL crown. Colin Munro (29), Denesh Ramdin (26), and Kevon Cooper (29), among others, made outstanding contributions that powered the team to victory.

Trinbago Knight Riders – 2018

First to bat, the Warriors amassed 147/9 runs in 20 overs. With three wickets, Khary Pierre became the most productive bowler. In reply, Trinbago Knight Riders reached 150/2 in 17.3 overs thanks to Colin Munro’s undefeated 68 from 39 balls.

This was the first time a side was able to retain their title in the Caribbean Premier League and Trinbago Knight Riders wrote their name in history.

Barbados Tridents – 2019

The Tridents plotted a winning total of 171 during their stipulated 20 overs thanks to Jonathan Carter’s unbeaten 50 from 27 balls from number seven.

In response, the Guyana Amazon Warriors were held to 144/9 thanks to Raymon Reifer, who claimed an outstanding four-wicket haul. The triumph was Barbados Trident’s second championship and their first since 2014. 

Trinbago Knight Riders – 2020

While batting first, Saint Lucia Zouks were knocked over for 154, with Trinbago captain Kieron Pollard taking four wickets for just 30 runs.

In 18.1 overs, the Trinbago Knight Riders reached their total of 157 thanks to Lendl Simmons’ match-winning 84 runs off 49 balls. Darren Bravo helped Simmons as his franchise claimed their third title.

Saint Kitts Nevis Patriots – 2021

When given the opportunity to bat first, the Patriots held St. Lucia Kings to 159 runs in 20 overs thanks to two-wicket hauls by Fawad Ahmed and Naseem Shah. 

Joshua Da Silva and Dominic Drakes led the charge for Saint Kitts Nevis Patriots to claim the victory in the final.  

Jamaica Tallawahs – 2022

By defeating Barbados Royals during the CPL final of 2022, Jamaica Tallawahs won their third championship. When faced with a target of 162, the Tallawahs’ superstar batter Brandon King smashed a well-made 83 from 50 balls along with Sharmarh Brooks’ 33-ball 47 to quickly chase down the score and win the summit match.



  1. cat casino ??????????? ????

    August 19, 2023 at 1:03 am

    cat casino
    ??? ??????


    August 27, 2023 at 2:05 am

    I recently visited this site and was impressed by its quality content! The articles are well-written, informative and relevant to my interests. I will definitely be back again soon.

  3. js??

    August 31, 2023 at 9:47 pm

    js?? hello my website is js??

  4. apk /

    August 31, 2023 at 9:47 pm

    apk / hello my website is apk /

  5. i'm hurting

    August 31, 2023 at 9:47 pm

    i’m hurting hello my website is i’m hurting

  6. download jess

    August 31, 2023 at 9:48 pm

    download jess hello my website is download jess

  7. channel online

    August 31, 2023 at 9:48 pm

    channel online hello my website is channel online

  8. akuratmpo link

    August 31, 2023 at 9:48 pm

    akuratmpo link hello my website is akuratmpo link

  9. kapi kapi

    August 31, 2023 at 9:49 pm

    kapi kapi hello my website is kapi kapi

  10. agengacir

    August 31, 2023 at 9:49 pm

    agengacir hello my website is agengacir

  11. deposits

    August 31, 2023 at 9:49 pm

    deposits hello my website is deposits

  12. StephenCax

    September 12, 2023 at 12:19 pm

    ?????? Gama Casino
    ????? cat casino

  13. LhaneRag

    September 13, 2023 at 7:36 pm

  14. Danielriz

    September 23, 2023 at 1:05 pm canda pharmacy
    buy medications online no prescription – They offer great recommendations on vitamins.

  15. ArchieJeate

    September 24, 2023 at 5:47 pm farmacia online env?­o gratis

  16. ArchieJeate

    September 25, 2023 at 6:15 pm Pharmacie en ligne livraison gratuite

  17. ArchieJeate

    September 26, 2023 at 6:40 pm farmacia online env?­o gratis

  18. BillyLerve

    September 28, 2023 at 12:45 pm pharmacie ouverte 24/24

  19. Rickeymip

    September 29, 2023 at 1:00 am

    farmacie online autorizzate elenco: cialis generico miglior prezzo – farmacia online pi?? conveniente

  20. BillyLerve

    September 29, 2023 at 2:16 pm farmacias online baratas

  21. Rickeymip

    September 30, 2023 at 1:21 am

    Viagra homme prix en pharmacie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Caribbean Premier League 2023


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID