Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series 2022

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series: Schedule, Broadcast Details, Venues- All you need to know

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series
Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series (Image source: Twitter)

The sport of cricket is growing at a rapid pace after the introduction of the 20-20 format. The Indian T20 League has become the second most lucrative league in the world on the back of an eye-watering media rights auction. It now overshadows the likes of the Premier League and NBA as well.

Looking at the massive success of the 20-20 format, the International governing body for cricket has come up with a programme called Future Tour Programme (FTP) that focuses on bringing in new countries under the umbrella of international cricket.

The Malaysia Tour of Singapore is a result of that very programme. In this article, we will look at all the information about the Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series that starts on 28th June 2022.

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series Schedule:

Match No.FixtureTime (IST)DateVenue
01Singapore vs Malaysia, 1st T20I5:00 PM28 June 2022Indian Association Ground
02Singapore vs Malaysia, 2nd T20I5: 00 PM29 June 2022Indian Association Ground
03Singapore vs Malaysia, 2nd T20I5: 00 PM30 June 2022Indian Association Ground


Singapore Squad: Amjad Mahboob (c), Rezza Gaznavi, Anantha Krishna, Janak Prakash, Manpreet Singh, Vinoth Baskaran, Aryaman Uchil, Surendran Chandramohan, Aritra Dutta, Navin Param, Arjun Mutreja, Akshay Roopak Puri, Aman Desai, Neil Anant Karnik, Rohan Rangarajan

Malaysia Squad: Ahmad Faiz (c), Virandeep Singh, Ahmad Zubaidi Zulkifle, Mohammad Nazril Abdul Rahman, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak, Sharvin Muniandy, Ainool Hafiz Md Yatim, Pavandeep Singh, Anwar Rahman, Muhammad Amir Azim Abdul Shukor, Viajy Unni Suresh, Muhammad Wafiq Ifran, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Khizar Hayat Durrani, Muhammad Syahadat Ramli

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Venue:

All three games of the Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series would be held at the Indian Association Ground in Singapore. The first T20I at this ground was held in 2019 when Singapore played against the Qatar team. A total of five T20Is have been played on this ground with the team batting first winning twice and the team batting second winning thrice.

Indian Association Ground, Singapore:

Highest Total: 181/9

Average Score: 158

TV and Live Streaming:

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series will live stream on Fan Code


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series 2022


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID