Connect with us

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series 2022

Singapore vs Malaysia, Third T20I- Match Report

The 31st-ranked Malaysia team defeated the 20th-ranked Singapore team 2-1.

Singapore vs Malaysia

Ongoing Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Series was hanging in balance with both Singapore and Malaysia winning one match each out of the first two games. The third match of the series hence turned out to be the series decider.

Let’s look at the match report for the third T20I between Singapore and Malaysia.

Singapore vs Malaysia 3rd T20I:

Prior to the start of the series, the Malaysian team didn’t play an international game for close to 2 years. Their under-confidence was apparent in the first T20I which they lost to the home side. In the second game, however, the Malaysian team got themselves together and gave a thumping defeat to the home side.

With confidence at an all-time high, the Malaysian team looked to win the game and the series. Rain tried to be a spoilsport for the last match of the series but the game was still allowed to take place for 13 overs.

Singapore won the toss and decided to bat first. Despite getting a decent start from the openers Rohan Rangarajan (12 off 22) and Surendran Chandramohan (45 off 26), the Singapore team could only make 122/7 in 13 overs. Aryaman Sunil, with a bowling figure of 3-33-3, was the pick of the bowlers from the Malaysia side.

Coming onto the chase, the Malaysian team had contributions from majority of the batters. Both the openers, Virandeep Singh and Zubaidi Zulkifle scored 15 runs each before being dismissed. Sharvin Muniandy with, 24 off 17, was the top scorer in the team. Muhamad Syahadat, with 24 off of 17, steadied the innings in the middle. The visitors needed just one run in the final over to claim the trophy and it was, Khizar Hayat (7 off of 4), who won it for Malaysia in an emphatic fashion with a four.

Singapore: 122/7

Surendran Chandramohan: 45(26), Janak Prakash: 22(12)

Aryaman Sunil: 3-33-3, Vinoth Baskaran: 2-18-1

Malaysia: 125/5

Sharvin Muniandy: 26(9), Muhamad Syahadat: 24(17)

Anwar Rahman: 2-15-3, Virandeep Singh: 2-9-1



  1. marizonilogert

    October 6, 2022 at 6:21 pm

    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  2. marizonilogert

    October 9, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Hello my family member! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all vital infos. I’d like to look more posts like this.

  3. zmozero teriloren

    November 22, 2022 at 2:15 pm

    My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Singapore vs Malaysia T20I series 2022