Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022, Match 21 and 22 Report: Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics and Mysuru Warriors vs Hubli Tigers

While the first game was one-sided, the second was a low-scoring thriller

Image Credit: Twitter/Maharaja Trophy T20)

The two games of the Maharaja Trophy T20 played on August 18 were different in nature. The first game was one-sided and the second was a low-scoring thriller. Let’s have a look at the two matches played in the tournament yesterday.

Match 21: Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulmorga Mystics

The first game of the day saw the Mystics dominating the game entirely. The visitors (Mystics) won the toss and elected to field first. Thanks to three-wicket hauls from Vidhwath Kaverappa and Manoj Bhandage and two wickets from Kushal Wadhwani ensured the home team could only score 144/9. Blaster’s six batters couldn’t cross the double-digit mark.

In reply, the Manish Pandey-led side chased down the target with six wickets in hand and 2.3 overs to spare. Devdutt Padikkal scored an unbeaten 78 off 61 balls including seven fours and four sixes. The Bengaluru bowlers had no answer to the left-hander’s brilliance. However, even after the loss, they are still on the top of the table.

Brief Scoreboard:

BB: 144/9
Mayank Agarwal (28), KV Aneesh (20)
Vidhwath Kaverappa: 4-031-3, Manoj Bhandage: 4-0-23-3

GM: 150/4 (17.3 overs)

Devdutt Padikkal (78*)

Match 22: Mysuru Warriors vs Hubli Tigers

The second game of the day was played between these two sides. Tigers won the toss and elected to bowl first. Vasuki Koushik took three wickets while Rohan Naveen took two and the likes of Sharan Goud, Gnashwer Naveen, and Swapnil Yelave took one each. For the Warriors, Pavan Deshpande scored 57 and helped the team reach 145/8.

In reply, the Tigers lacked partnerships which is why they eventually lost the game by two runs. Six batters failed to cross the double-digit mark. For the Warriors, Vidyadhar Patil took four wickets while Aditya Goyal and Shreyas Gopal took two each. On the other hand, Shubhnag Hegde also took a wicket. Talking about both teams in the points table, Mysuru is in the second spot while Hubli is in fifth.

Brief Score:

MW: 145/8
Pawan Deshpande (57)

Vasuki Koushik: 4-0-19-3, Rohan Naveen: 4-0-37-2

HT: 143/9

Sharam Goud (31)

Vidyadhar Patil: 4-0-24-4, Aditya Goyal: 3-0-26-2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20