Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match Reports of 7th and 8th match, Hubli Tigers vs Mysore Warriors and Mangalore United vs Shivamogga Strikers

Both the matches were a one-sided affair as the chasing teams won comfortably.

Abhimanyu Mithun and Karun Nair in Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 tournament 2022 (Source: Twitter)

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 enthralled the fans with two magnificent T20 encounters on Wednesday. The first game was between Hubli Tigers and Mysore Warriors. On the other hand, the second match was between Shivamogga Strikers and Mangalore United. Both the matches were a one-sided affair, as Mysore Warriors and Mangalore United emerged victorious in their matches by ten and eight wickets respectively.

Details of 7th and 8th match of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022

Hubli Tigers vs Mysore Warriors, 7th Match

The Warriors’ captain Karun Nair won the toss and invited the tigers to bat first. After having a steady start with the bat, the Tigers lost their first wicket at the score of 28 as BU Shiva Kumar got run out. The batters got in but couldn’t convert their starts into a big score as the Warriors kept picking up wickets at regular intervals. They finished their innings at the score of 140 for the loss of 6 wickets in their allotted 20 overs.

Tushar Singh scored a blistering 36 off 18 balls to help them reach this total. Shreyas Gopal was the pick of the bowlers who picked up two wickets for 22 runs in four overs. There were no hiccups in the chase for the Warriors as the openers Nihal Ullal and Karun Nair made short work of their target of 141 runs. The duo chased the target comfortably in 15.5 overs with captain Karun Nair scoring an unbeaten 91 off 52 balls. Nair was awarded the ‘Player of the Match’ for his outstanding knock.

Hubli Tigers        140/6(20)

Luvnith Sisodia 38(23)       Shreyas Gopal    2/22(4)

Mysore Warriors          141/0(15.5)

Karun Nair 91(52)

Player of the match – Karun Nair

Mangalore United vs Shivamogga Strikers, 8th Match

In the second match of the day, the strikers’ captain Krishnappa Gowtham won the toss and decided to bat first. The team lost their first wicket inside the powerplay. Vinay Sagar’s struggle in the middle came to an end after M Venkatesh dismissed him for six runs off 13 balls. After losing the first two wickets, opener Rohan Kadam and Sharath BR held the innings together by adding 52 runs for the third wicket.

Kadam kept scoring from one end but kept losing partners at the other. He was finally dismissed after scoring 64 off 49 balls at the score of 125/4 after 16.1 overs. Vijaykumar Vyshak and M Venkatesh picked up three wickets each for United as they restricted the Strikers to 155/8 after their 20 overs.

The United lost their first wicket in the chase in the second over as they lost their captain Ravi Kumar Samarth on the score of 2. After losing their captain, Macneil Hadley Noronha and Nikin Jose came together to add 58 runs for the third wicket. Nikin Jose scored a magnificent 85 off 56 balls. He also stitched an unbeaten 97-run partnership with Amit Verma (41 off 28 balls).

Shivamogga Strikers     155/8 (20)

Rohan Kadam 64(49)   Vijaykumar Vyshak 3/21(4)

Mangalore United     158/2 (18)

Nikin Jose        85(56)             Stallin Hoover 1/10 (2)

Player of the match – Nikin Jose

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20