Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 13 & 14- Team News, Probable XI, Pitch Report, Match Details, All you need to know

Mangalore United sit at the top of the Maharaja Trophy Points Table with six points in four matches.

Maharaja Trophy
Karun Nair and Mayank Agarwal (Source: Twitter)

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 will see a double-header on Saturday. The four teams featuring on Saturday are Hubli Tigers, Shivamogga Strikers, Bengaluru Blasters and Mysore Warriors. 

Let’s get all the details about the upcoming match of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20. 

Match 13: Hubli Tigers vs Shivamogga Strikers

The first match of Saturday pits the fifth-placed HT against the bottom team SS. Both are have been left behind all the other four teams in the tournament and both would be looking to get their campaign on track. 

Hubli Tigers have played three matches so far and have only won one when they beat Bengaluru Blasters in the sixth match. They have made a score of 119/9, 139/6 and 140/6 which points to their poor batting. The batting unit, led by captain Abhimanyu Mithun would have to come good if they are to win their next matches. 

SS on the other hand have the opposite problem to HT. Their batting in the tournament so far has been good, bar the first match, but they have been let down by their bowlers. In the three matches they have played so far, SS have come out with a score of 91/10, 175/8 and 155/8 but they lost all of them. Rohan Kadam has been very impressed with the bat having scored two half-centuries in three matches. 

HT vs SS Probable XI: 

Hubli Tigers Probable Playing XI: Abhimanyu Mithun, Luvnith Sisodia (wk), Koushik V, Liyan Khan, Naveen MG, Anand Doddamani, Shivkumar BU, Tushar Singh, Akshan Rao, Zahoor Farooqi, Rohan Naveen

Shivmogga Strikers Probable XI: BR Sharath (wk), Rohan Kadam, Vinay Sagar, Chaitanya S, Krishnappa Gowtham (c), D Avinash, Stalin Hoover, KC Kariappa, Devaiah KS, Rajendra Danganavar, Uthan Aiyappa.

HT vs SS Match Details: 

Time: 3 PM

Date: 13th August 2022

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium, Mysore

Live Stream: FanCode

Match 14: Bengaluru Blasters vs Mysore Warriors

The second game on the 13th of August will pit the second-placed BB against third places MW. Both would have the opportunity to move to the top of the table with this win. 

BB have won two out of their three matches with the second one coming as a blip in form. Led by captain Mayank Agarwal, the BB team have batted well and hold the top two scores of the tournament so far. In their last match, they defeated MU by a massive 35 runs and would be looking to continue their rich vein of form. 

Mysuru Warriors W on the other hand have won two out of their four matches so far and have four points. They have blown hot and cold throughout the tournament so far. In the last four matches, they won their first, lost second, won the third and then lost the fourth. Their batting and bowling has seen similar form. Their best has been 171/5 and 140/0 while the worst being 112/5 in the Maharaja Trophy. 

BB vs MY Probable XI: 

Bengaluru Blasters Probable XI: LR Chethan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Aneesh KV, Suraj Ahuja, Shivkumar Rakshith, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kranthi Kumar, Kumar LR, Rishi Bopanna, T Pradeep, Ronit More

Mysore Warriors Probable XI: Nihal Ulla, Karun Nair (c), Naga Bharath, Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shivraj S, Shubhanga Hegde, Vidhyadhar Patil, Prateek Jain, Aditya Goyal, Lochan Appanna

BB vs MW Match Details: 

Time: 7 PM

Date: 13 August 2022

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium, Mysore

Live Stream: FanCode

Pitch Report: 

The pitch at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium, Mysore has so far been balanced in both batters as well as bowlers’ favour. It is expected to remain the same. The weather Report suggests broken clouds and some part of matchday could see rain. The temperature would be around 23 degrees Celcius. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20