Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 9th & 10th- Match Report

Mangalore United still remain at the top with six points in four matches despite their loss to Bengaluru Blasters.

Maharaja Trophy

The 10th and 11th match of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 saw four teams play out two close games and saw some reshuffling of the points table. The top of the points table, however, remains unchanged.

Here’s a look at how the games panned out:

Match 9: Mangalore United vs Bengaluru Blasters

Coming on to bat first after losing the toss, Bengaluru batters got off to a sensational start as both their openers played incredible innings. The in-form batter LR Chethan (66) and Mayank Agarwal (44) took the Bengaluru team past 70 before their first wicket fell.

The middle-order batters made decent contributions and took the team to 186/9 in 20 overs. M Venkatesh, Amit Verma, and Aneeshwar Gautam all got two wickets each from the Mangalore side.

Coming on to chase what looked like a big total, eventually, proved too much for Mangalore. Macneil Noronha (50) and Nikin Jose were the only two batters who could make significant contributions to the score. The game was affected by rain which brought out the VJD method. MU were given a target of 165 in 17.4 overs but could only reach 129/7 in the end. Rishi Bopanna took four wickets from the Bengaluru side to clinch the win.

BB: 186/9
LR Chethan: 66(39), Mayank Agarwal: 44(20)
Rishi Bopanna: 4-19-4, Kumar LR: 2.4-11-1

MU: 129/7 in 17.4 overs VJD method
Macneil Norohna: 50(36), Nikin Jose: 35(33)
Aneeshwar Gautam: 3-18-2, Amit Verma: 4-27-2

Match 10: Mysuru Warriors vs Gulbarga Mystics

The 10th match of the Maharaja Trophy brought together third and fourth-placed teams, who swapped places on the points table after the end of the game.

After winning the toss, Gulbarga Mystics chose to field first and asked the Mysuru team to bat. With the help of an all-round batting performance, MW reached 160/4 in 20 overs. Pavan Deshpande was the highest scorer for the MW team with a score of 41. Naga Bharath, with 35 off 39 balls, held the innings together in the middle.

Coming onto chase what looked like a good total, the GMY team made a mockery of the run chase and got to the target in just 14.1 overs. Rohan Patil came up with a sensational unbeaten century of 112 off just 47 deliveries. Krishnan Shrijith, with a knock of 46 off 29, was also instrumental in GMY’s win.

MW: 160/4
Pavan Deshpande: 41(30), Naga Bharath: 35(39)
Shubhang Hegde: 3-22-1,

GMY: 162/1
Rohan Patil: 112(47), Krishnan Shrijith: 46(29)
Manoj Bhandage: 3-18-1, Codanda Ajit Karthik: 4-28-1

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20