Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

‘What a balanced outfit’: Twitter reacts after Lucknow clinches third consecutive win

Lucknow vs Delhi

Lucknow and Delhi locked horns in the 15th game of the Indian T20 League at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Mumbai. Both teams came off different results in their respective games. Lucknow had won against Hyderabad while Delhi had lost to Gujarat. Without any surprises, the KL Rahul-led side won the toss and elected to bowl first. They had a poor start with the ball as they had no answer to Prithvi Shaw’s explosive batting.

Shaw scored an explosive 61 off 34 including nine fours and two sixes before he got out to Krishnappa Gowtham in the eighth over of the innings. Next over, Warner (4) got out to Ravi Bishnoi. This proved to be the turning point of the innings as they could only get 99 runs in 15 overs, having lost the wicket of Rovman Powell (3 off 10) to Bishnoi.

In the last five overs, the skipper Rishabh Pant (39*) and Sarfaraz Khan (36*) added 50 runs and took the team to 149/3. In reply, the Men in Mint Green started well as openers Quinton de Kock and Rahul stitched a partnership of 73 runs. The partnership ended with the latter’s wicket to Kuldeep Yadav with the scorecard reading 73 runs.

In came Evin Lewis (five off 12) and struggled at the crease before he got out to Lalit Yadav. De Kock (80 off 52) took the team to 122 in 16 overs before he was caught by Sarfaraz Khan. However, the wicket meant that the likes of Deepak Hood and Krunal Pandya struggled to score quickly as the team was put in a tricky position at 131/3, needing 19 runs off 12 balls. The game changed in the favour of the ITL debutants when they scored 14 runs in the penultimate over. The team lost the wicket of Hooda (11) to Shardul Thakur in the first ball of the last over but Ayush Badoni’s 10 off 3 helped the team win the game by six wickets and two balls to spare.

This is how Twitter reacted




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID