Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

Watch: Anushka Sharma mimics Virat Kohli’s on-field aggression in a sponsored event

Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore was ruled out of the IPL 2023 playoffs race last weekend.

Anushka Sharma, Virat Kohli
Anushka Sharma, Virat Kohli (Image Credit: Twitter)

Former India and RCB skipper Virat Kohli is free of IPL duties after his team crashed out of the ongoing IPL 2023. He will travel to England for the Test Championship final against Australia later on. Meanwhile, before traveling to the United Kingdom, Kohli and his wife, and Bollywood actress, Anushka Sharma attended an event organized by PUMA.

During the event, Sharma was asked to imitate her husband’s aggressive celebrations on the field. In a video that is going viral, the former was heard saying “Sometimes the bowler is not celebrating as much as Virat is,” she said in the aftermath of her imitation. Apart from this, the duo did an activity in which Sharma had to deliver dialogue while Kohli had to make a comeback on it.

Watch the video here

Virat Kohli was reportedly set to leave for England on May 24

Players leaving for the summit clashed was always dependent on how their IPL teams did in the ongoing season. With RCB, DC, KKR, SRH, RR, and PBKS knocked out, players from some of these teams have left. Axar Patel (DC), Mohammed Siraj (RCB), Shardul Thakur (KKR), and India head coach, Rahul Dravid have already left.

On the other hand, Cricbuzz reported that the likes of Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin would have left till May 24. The latter’s whereabouts are unknown but Kohli hasn’t let yet.

Test Championship final squads

India’s Squad for the final: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wk).

Standby players for India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia’s Squad for the final: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID