Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID


‘Sai Baba be like – Nirlaj tu phir aa gaya’ – Prithvi Shaw gets massively trolled as he posts cryptic Instagram story after not being selected for Sri Lanka series

Prithvi Shaw

The Indian Cricket Board on Tuesday announced the squad for the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka. Senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have not been included in the T20I squad as Indian Cricket Board looks to revamp the side ahead of the 20-20 World Cup 2024. However, the exclusion of the youngster Prithvi Shaw from the team grabbed headlines. The opener shared a cryptic story on his Instagram handle following his exclusion from the team.

The story contained an Instagram reel that had a shayari (poetry) from Uzair Hijazi; “Kisi ne muft me paa liya vo shakhs, jo mujhe har keemat pe chahiye tha (Rough translation: The one I needed the most, someone got them for free). He further shared another video in which Gaur Gopal Das is seen sharing a thoughtful message about remaining positive while facing negativity in life.

Shaw last played for India in a T20I against Sri Lanka in July 2021. The 23-year-old has since produced consistent outings in domestic cricket for Mumbai. In the 2022 Indian T20 League, Shaw displayed his explosive batting, scoring 283 runs in 10 innings at a strike rate of 152.97 for the Delhi Franchise.

Hardik Pandya to lead India in T20Is against Sri Lanka

Meanwhile, Hardik Pandya will be leading the side in the three-match T20I series starting on 3rd January at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Suryakumar Yadav has been announced as the vice-captain for the series. Captain Rohit Sharma will return to the side in the three-match ODI series starting from 10th January with Hardik Pandya appointed as his deputy.

India’s squad for India vs Sri Lanka T20I series: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

India’s squad for India vs Sri Lanka ODI series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Meanwhile, Twitter was abuzz with reactions on Prithvi Shaw’s story. Here are some of the Tweets:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Uncategorized


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID