Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

ODI World Cup 2023 prize money details: How much money will India, Australia take home after Cricket World Cup final?

Australia has won their sixth ODI World Cup 2023 title, beating India in the final

ODI World Cup 2023 winners Australia (Image Credit: Twitter)

The ODI World Cup 2023 ended with Australia winning against India in the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. With this, the Aussies have their sixth title (second in India after 1987). Apart from winning it in 2023, the team has won it in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. About the summit clash, the Kangaroos won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Despite the fifties from Virat Kohli and KL Rahul and quick start from Rohit Sharma, the team was bowled out for 240 runs. In reply, despite losing three wickets for 47 runs, the Yellow Brigade won the game by six wickets. Travis Head (132) scored a match-winning hundred while Marnus Labuschagne (58*) remained unbeaten in the end to take the team home by six wickets. Now, without further ado, let’s have a look at the prize money for all 10 teams that participating.

Prize money for ODI World Cup 2023 participating teams

The winner Australia got the prize money of 4 million US dollars (around INR 33 crores). On the other hand, the runners-up, India received 2 million US dollars (around INR 16 crores). Apart from the two finalists, including the winner and the runners-up, the losing teams in the two semi-finals will also get a good amount of prize money from the total prize money of 10 million US dollars

New Zealand and South Africa will get 800,000 US dollars (around INR 6 crores) each as their campaign ended in the knockout stage of the tournament. Notably, a total of 48 matches were played among 10 teams at the 10 different venues from October 5, 2023, to November 19, 2023.

Other than the finalists and the semi-finalists,, the winners of the 45 group-stage matches got 40,000 million US dollars (around INR 33 lakhs) each; the six other participating teams also got the amount of 100,000 US million dollars (INR 82 lakhs respectively)

Here’s a look at the Table of the tournament as per the performances of the teams:

Finalists – India and Australia

Semi-Finalists – South Africa and New Zealand

5th Spot – Pakistan

6th Spot – Afghanistan

7th Spot – England

8th Spot – Bangladesh

Sri Lanka – Couldn’t qualify for the Champions Trophy 2025

Netherlands – Couldn’t qualify for the Champions Trophy 2025

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID