Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 27 & 28- Team News, Probable XI, Match Details, Pitch Report- All you need to know

Let’s look at all the info about the doubleheader coming on August 21

Maharaja Trophy
Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 (Source: Twitter)

With just four games left in the league stages, the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 is shaping up to be an exciting affair. With no points separating the fourth and fifth-position teams, it is still everyone’s game. 

Let’s look at all the info about the doubleheader coming on August 21st at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. 

Match 27: Gulbarga Mystics vs Mysore Warriors

In the 27th match of the Maharaja Trophy, the second place GMY go head to head with the third place MW. There are no points of difference between these two teams.

GMY have won five of their eight matches so far with the latest coming off against Mangalore United. The Manish Pandey-led team has good batting as well as bowling, something that they have shown in recent matches. In the last two matches, GMY were able to take 10 and nine of the opposition wickets which points to their improvement in bowling. They would be looking to win the match and put a strong foot toward the Qualifier. 

With 10 points in nine matches, the MW are neck and neck with the GMY on the table. Their campaign however has not been as smooth. They have been losing matches after giving good performances throughout the league. In their last match, they lost to Bengaluru Blasters, a team that they had already defeated once (Match 14). The Karun Nair-led team would have to come good with the bat if they’re to go to the last four and beyond. 

Gulbarga Mystics vs Mysore Warriors Probable XI: 

GMY Probable XI: Devdutt Padikkal, Rohan Patil, Jeswath Acharya, Manish Pandey (c), Krishnan Shrijith (wk), Manoj Bhandage, Ajit Karthik, Rithesh Bhatkal, Shreesha Achar, Abhilash Shetty, Vidhwath Kaverappa.

MW Probable XI: Nihal Ulla, Karun Nair (c), Naga Bharath, Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shivraj S, Shubhanga Hegde, Vidhyadhar Patil, Prateek Jain, Aditya Goyal, Lochan Appanna

Gulbarga Mystics vs Mysore Warriors Match Details: 

Time: 3 PM

Date: 21 August 2022

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Stream: FanCode

Match 28: Hubli Tigers vs Bengaluru Blasters 

The second match of the day pits, the Hubli Tigers and Bengaluru Blaster together. BB are top of the table with 12 points meanwhile HT hang on to the top four with eight points. 

BB have won six of their nine matches on the back of a strong all-round performance. Led by Mayank Agarwal, BB have found a strong balance between batting and bowling. The top-order batting has been the strength of BB and they would be looking to emulate it in the next match as well. 

The Hubli Tigers would need to amp up their batting as they are rarely able to cross the 150 mark. Despite having great batters in Luvnith Sisodia, BU Shivkumar and others, the HT team has only breached the 150 mark once. If they are to finish in the top four, they would need to improve their batting in the rest of the matches of the Maharaja Trophy. 

Hubli Tigers vs Bengaluru Blasters Probable XI: 

HT Probable XI: Abhimanyu Mithun, Luvnith Sisodia (wk), Koushik V, Liyan Khan, Naveen MG, Anand Doddamani, Shivkumar BU, Tushar Singh, Akshan Rao, Zahoor Farooqi, Rohan Naveen

BB Probable XI: LR Chethan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Aneesh KV, Suraj Ahuja, Shivkumar Rakshith, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kranthi Kumar, Kumar LR, Rishi Bopanna, T Pradeep, Ronit More

Hubli Tigers vs Bengaluru Blasters Match Details: 

Time: 7 PM

Date: 21 August 2022

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Stream: FanCode

Pitch Report: 

The pitch at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium looks to have slowed down after the first few games. Expect it to be an average score match. The average score has been 145 on the pitch. Weather Reports suggest overcast clouds with a temperature of 25 degrees Celsius. 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maharaja Trophy T20


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID