Connect with us

Cricket News

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022, Match 23 and 24 Report: Shivamogga Strikers vs Hubli Tigers and Gulbarga Mystics vs Mangalore United

Here’s take a look at how the double-header on Friday panned out.

Manish Pandey
Manish Pandey (Image Credit: Twitter/Maharaja Trophy T20)

The two games played in Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 on August 19 were one-sided in nature. In both games, the winners didn’t have to break a sweat to earn victories. So without further ado, let’s have a look at how the double-header on Friday panned out.

Match 23: Shivamogga Strikers vs Hubli Tiger

The first game was played between these two teams. The Tigers won the toss and elected to field first. Initially, the decision didn’t look like the best one as the Strikers’ opening pair, BR Sharath and Stalin Hoover stitched a partnership of 78 runs for the first wicket in nine overs. The team was expected to accelerate after such a fine start.

However, they couldn’t do that and were restricted to 146/5. The regular wickets in the last 11 overs took the Tigers back into the game. Vasuki Koushik took two wickets while Gnashwar Naveen, Doddamani Anand, and BU Shivakumar took one each. In reply, the Luvnith Sisodia-led Hubli chased down the target with ease.

Openers, Sisodia and Shivakumar ensured that the team dominated the game and they eventually won by eight wickets.

Brief Scoreboard:

SS: 146/5

BR Sharath (36), Stalin Hoover (38)

Vasuki Koushik: 4-0-29-2

HT: 149/2 (17.2 overs)

Luvnith Sisodia (62), BU Shivakumar (61)

Match 24: Gulbarga Mystics vs Mangalore United

The second game of the day was played between these two teams. In this game, the United won the toss and elected to field first. The decision proved right to the point when the Mystics were tottering at 57/5. However, the likes of skipper Manish Pandey (58) and Codanda Ajit Karthik (38) stitched a partnership of 82 runs to take the team to 164/6. Rithesh Bhakal (18* off six) also played a wonderful cameo.

In reply, the Ravikumar Samarth-led side couldn’t chase down the target. Apart from Abhinav Manohar (51), none of the other batters couldn’t apply themselves at the crease. They lost the game by 28 runs.

Brief scorecard:

GM: 164/6

Manish Pandey (58), Ajit Karthik (38)

HS Sharath: 4-0-43-2, Vijaykumar Vyshak: 4-0-31-2

MU: 136 all-out

Abhinav Manohar (51)

Kushal Wadhwani: 4-0-48-3, Ajit Karthik: 3.4-0-9-2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket News