Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 11th & 12th- Match Report

On August 12, two games were played at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium, Mysore

Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey
Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey (Image Credit: Twitter)

On August 12, Hubli Tigers, Gulbarga Mystics, Shivamogga Strikers, and Bengaluru Blasters featured in action, and played in the two games. In the first game, Hubli Tigers and Gulbarga Mystics played against each other. The next game was played between Shivamogga Strikers and Bengaluru Strikers. Now, let’s have a look at what happened in both games.

Match 11: Hubli Tigers vs Gulbaraga Mystics

The Manish Pandey-led side won the toss and bowled first. This proved to be a good decision as their bowlers restricted the opposition to 145/8. The likes of Abhilash Shetty, Manoj Bhandage, and Rithesh Bhatkal took two wickets each. On the other hand, players such as Vidhwath Kaverappa and Kartik CA took one each.

For Tigers, only Luvith Sisodia (30) and Tushar Singh (42) contributed significantly. Apart from them, six batters didn’t cross the double-digit mark. In reply, the Mystics chased down the target with ease. Thanks to Devdutt Padikkal and Rohan Patil, they chased down the target in just 16.4 overs and with nine wickets in hand. The duo had stitched a partnership of 91 runs in 12 overs for the first wicket.

Padikkal scored 62 off 47 balls including eight fours and two sixes. On the other hand, Patil scored an unbeaten 61 off 40 balls including five fours and two sixes.


HT 145/8 (20)

GM 146/1 (16.4)

Match 12: Bengaluru Blasters vs Shivamogga Strikers

In the second game of the day, Blasters decided to bowl first after winning the toss. However, unlike their Gulbarga counterparts, they were smashed for runs. The Blaster scored amassed 173/2 in a 19-over game as one over was reduced thanks to the rain. Talking about the K Gowtham’s men’s performance with the bat, the likes of Rohan Kadam (84) and Sharath BR (51) took the team to such a big total.

Apart from J Suchith, the Bengaluru bowlers proved costly. In reply, the Mayank Agarwal-led side chased down the target with ease. They won by nine wickets and 20 balls left in the game. Skipper’s unbeaten 102 took the team home.


SMS 173/2 (19)

BLB 176/1 (15.4)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20