Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Twitter Reactions

‘Kya fayeda aisi series ka?’ – Fans react to Team India’s squad for 5-match T20I series against Australia

The Indian Cricket Board announced their squad for the upcoming T20I series against Australia

Suryakumar Yadav

The team for the home series, which begins on Thursday, was revealed by the Indian Cricket Board on Monday. For these games, every senior player has been allotted some time off. In this series, Ruturaj Gaikwad will serve as the deputy to number one T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav.

The squad will be led by Suryakumar in place of Hardik Pandya, who is currently sidelined by an ankle injury. Over the first three games, Suryakumar’s deputy will be opening batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad. Interestingly, Shreyas Iyer, the middle-order batsman, would be joining the squad for the final two games as vice-captain.

The T20 series between the two World Cup finalists will begin on November 23 in Vizag and go to Thiruvananthapuram just three days later. Both the teams will arrive in Vizag for the T20I opener. The T20I Series 2023’s last three games will be staged at Guwahati, Nagpur, and Bangalore, respectively.

Sanju Samson was not selected by Team India’s selectors for the forthcoming five-match Twenty20 International Series against Australia. This demonstrated the selection committee’s disregard for him once more.

The failure to include Sanju Samson among the T20I team infuriated Indian cricket fans. Many emphasised that by bypassing him over for Suryakumar Yadav during the just finished 2023 World Cup, the selectors committed a huge error.

Complete Team India squad for Australia series

It was the same squad that played against Ireland in the most recent T20I series. All-rounder Shahbaz Nadeem and wicket-keeper Sanju Samson were omitted from the squad. This decision was taken despite not having participated in any senior international matches in the last two months. Despite having a mediocre season in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Shivam Dubey managed to hold his spot in the team. 

India’s T20I squad is as follows : Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Mukesh Kumar.

Fans react to Team India’s squad for 5-match T20I series against Australia: –

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Twitter Reactions


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID
IPL 2024 Auction: 3 CSK released players whom Mumbai Indians could target 5 most expensive signings by RCB in IPL History Top 5 Bowlers in IPL Auction 2024 IPL 2024 : 3 Players Who Can Replace Hardik Pandya as Gujarat Titans’ Captain Top 5 shocking releases by franchises ahead of IPL 2024 auction IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings Retained Players, Released Players and Purse Remaining ahead of Auction 3 players who can replace Hardik Pandya as Gujarat Titans’ captain in IPL 2024 3 Cricketing Legends Who Can be appointed as LSG mentors after Gmabhir’s exit 3 players that RCB might release ahead of IPL 2024 Auction IPL 2024 Auction: 5 things you need to know