Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

Jhulan Goswami returns as Indian Cricket Board announce women’s team squad for the white-ball tour of England

India will face England in three match ODI and T20I series.

Indian Women's Cricket Team

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee on Friday announced the squads for India’s upcoming tour of England. The Indian team will play three T20Is and three ODIs in England starting September 10th, 2022.

The tour will start with the T20I series beginning on 10th September at Chester-Le-Street. The match will start at 11:30 pm (IST). The second and the third T20I will be played at Derby and Bristol on 13th and 15th September respectively. Both the matches will start at 11:00 pm (IST).

After the T20I series, the focus will shift to the ODI series, which will start on 18th September at 3:30 pm (IST) at Hove. The second ODI will be played at Canterbury on 21st September at 5:30 pm. The third and the final ODI of the series will be played at the historic Lord’s stadium in London on 24th September, starting at 3:30 PM (IST).

The Indian team recently beat England in the Commonwealth Games to seal the spot in the final for the Gold Medal. The ‘women in blue’, however, fell short of clinching the Gold as they were defeated by Australia in the finals. India’s Renuka Singh Thakur bowled brilliantly throughout the tournament and finished as the highest wicket-taker picking up 11 wickets in five matches at an average of 9.45 and an economy of 5.47.

Smriti Mandhana finished as the highest run scorer for India and the third highest in the tournament. Mandhana managed 159 runs in five innings with two half-centuries to her name at an average of 39.75 and a strike rate of 151.

India’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav, Sabbineni Meghana, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Dayalan Hemalatha, Simran Dil Bahadur, Richa Ghosh (WK), K.P. Navgire

India’s ODI squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Sabbineni Meghana, Deepti Sharma, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (WK), Yastika Bhatia (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Dayalan Hemalatha, Simran Dil Bahadur, Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID