Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

IPL 2023: MI vs GT- Records, Stats, and Pitch Report at Wankhede Stadium

MI have won 6 of their 11 matches after defeating RCB in their most recent match.

Hardik Pandya-Rohit Sharma
Hardik Pandya-Rohit Sharma (Source: Twitter)

The 57th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 will be played in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans. MI have won 6 of their 11 matches after defeating RCB in their most recent match. They won their last game by 6 wickets, and they will try to win their next game against GT to move closer to qualifying for the playoffs.

After defeating LSG by 56 runs in their previous game, GT now has 8 victories out of 11 matches played. GT will be even more desperate to win their upcoming match against MI, whom they have previously defeated this season, and become the first side to qualify for the playoffs this season.

GT defeated MI by 55 runs earlier this season, thanks to strong batting performances by Shubman Gill, Abhinav Manohar, and David Miller, as well as an outstanding bowling performance by Rashid Khan and Noor Ahmad. MI struggled with regular wicket losses, with only Nehal Wadhera and Piyush Chawla offering some resistance.

MI vs GT: Head-to-head records

The Titans are only playing their second season of the IPl, which is why they have not played many matches against the five-time champions. In total, the two teams have played two matches against each other, with each winning one.

Total- 2

Won by MI- 1

Won by GT- 1

Pitch Report

The Wankhede Stadium ground is known for producing high-scoring games and offering some help to spinners. It is well-known for creating matches where both teams can amass runs, leading to a preference for chasing on this pitch.

 Probable Playing XI’s

Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff

Gujarat Titans:

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmed, Mohammed Shami


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID