Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

Indian T20 League: Kevin Pietersen reveals his best XI of 2022 edition

Gujarat won the Indian T20 League 2022

Kevin Pietersen (Source: Twitter)

The Indian T20 League 2022 has finally come to an end. It is safe to say that the 15th edition of the league managed to impress all the fans and experts. At the end, it was Gujarat who ended up winning the title.

However, several players from different teams were absolutely sensational. They ensured that the fans were entertained throughout the tournament. Thus, Kevin Pietersen has named some of them in his Indian T20 League 2022 team. The legendary batter recently named his best XI of the 2022 edition.

In Pietersen’s XI, Jos Buttler and Quinton de Kock are the openers. While Buttler scored the most number of runs in this edition, the Proteas keeper-batter was superb as well. KL Rahul is his number three batter. It is to be noted that the Lucknow skipper was the second-highest run-scorer of this season, and scored 616 runs in 15 innings. Gujarat’s blue-eyed boy David Miller is Pietersen’s number four batter.

The Proteas player scored 481 runs in 16 games for the Gujarat-based franchise. Moreover, his unbeaten 68 is what propelled his side to the grand finale. Following him is Hardik Pandya, who is named the captain of the former England player’s XI as well. The all-rounder led from the front as he scored the most number of runs for his side. Besides he was handy with the ball, and also picked three wickets in the all-important final.

Pietersen also picked his fellow countrymen Liam Livingstone in the XI. The all-rounder was hitting sixes for fun. As Ravichandran Ashwin was superb with both, the ball, as well as the bat, he too finds himself a place in this XI. As far as the bowlers are concerned, Pietersen picked Rahul Tewatia and Yuzvendra Chahal as his spinners. It is to be noted that Rajasthan’s leggie was the leading wicket-taker of the tournament.

Last but not the least, the Englishman picked Umran Malik and Josh Hazlewood as his pacers. Further on, Pietersen also spoke about how the Jammu and Kashmir pacer could go on to become an all-format player for India. As for Hazlewood, the Aussie was brilliant as he regularly picked wickets for the Bangalore-based franchise in the 2022 edition.

Kevin Pietersen’s Best XI of the Indian T20 League 2022:

Jos Buttler, Quinton de Kock (WK), KL Rahul, David Miller, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Liam Livingstone, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Tewatia, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Josh Hazlewood


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID