Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

Indian T20 League 2022 Qualifier 2: Bangalore vs Rajasthan – Top 10 Memes

Rajasthan will now play Gujarat in the final on May 29

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals
Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit : BCCI/IPL)

Bangalore and Rajasthan faced each other in the Qualifier 2 game of the Indian T20 League 2022. The match was played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Pink Brigade won the toss and elected to bowl first which was a surprising decision given it was a knockout game. However, they proved the decision right with their disciplined bowling. It started with Virat Kohli’s dismissal by Prasidh Krishna in the second over.

However, the likes of Rajat Patidar and Glenn Maxwell batted well and were looking like taking the game away from the opposition. Patidar scored 58 off 42 while Maxwell scored a 13-ball 24. On the other hand, skipper Faf du Plessis (25 off 27) struggled with the bat. When Patidar and Maxwell were batting, it looked like the team would score more than 180 in the first innings. However, six wickets in the last overs by Rajasthan bowlers meant that the team was restricted to 157/8.

For the 2008 winners, Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy took three wickets each while Trent Boult and Ravichandran Ashwin took one each. In reply, the Sanju Samson-led side dominated Bangalore’s bowling attack and didn’t let them make any inroads. Yashasvi Jaiswal played a 13-ball 21 cameo in the powerplay. Skipper Samson scored a steady 23 while Jos Buttler was relentless in his batting approach.

The right-hander scored an unbeaten 106 off 59 balls. However, his last 36 runs came when batters such as Devdutt Padikkal and Shimron Hetmyer kept taking singles to give him enough chances to complete his fourth century of the season and fifth in the Indian T20 League career. With this hundred, the 2019 World Cup winner equalled Virat Kohli’s record of four hundreds, which was made by him in 2016. It is quite ironic as the 33-year-old’s record was levelled while his bowlers were getting plundered.

Meanwhile, the inaugural winners won the match by seven wickets and 11 balls to spare. Also, with this win, they have qualified for the final for the second time in the history of the league. They will play Gujarat in the grand finale at the same venue on May 29.

These are the best memes on the internet





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID