Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

Indian Cricket Board Awards 2024: Complete list of all award winners

NAMAN awards ceremony 2024

It was a glamorous evening in Hyderabad as the notable figures of Indian cricket gathered for the India Cricket Board (ICB) annual NAMAN awards ceremony, honoring outstanding performances across age-groups, domestic, and international cricket for both men and women. This is among the highest recognition from the Board to the players who have done well.

Given the awards took place after a hiatus of four years, the winners from the previous three editions were recognized. With the Indian team preparing to face England in the first of the five Tests, the entire team was in the city, joined by presenters, board members, and administrators for the event.

Renowned cricketers Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri were the main attractions of the evening as they received the Lifetime Achievement awards. Other winners included Shubman Gill, Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jaydev Unadkat, and U19 skipper Uday Saharan.

Full list of Award winners

Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement award

Ravi Shastri, Farokh Engineer (2019-20)

Jagmohan Dalmiya trophy

Best Women Cricketer (Jr. Domestic) – Vaishnavi Sharma (Madhya Pradesh)

Best Women Cricketer (Sr. Domestic) – Nabam Yapu (Arunachal Pradesh)

Highest wicket-taker (U16 Vijay Merchant) – Anmoljeet Singh (Punjab)

Highest run-getter (U16 Vijay Merchant) – Vihaan Malhotra (Punjab)


M.A. Chidambaram Trophy 

Highest wicket-taker (U19 Cooch Behar) – Harsh Dubey (2019-20), AR Nishad (2021-22), Manav Chothani (2022-23).

Highest run-getter (U19 Cooch Behar) – P. Kanpillewar (2019-20), Mayank Shandilya (2021-22), Danish Malewar (2022-23).

Highest wicket-taker (U23 Col. CK Nayadu Trophy) – Ankush Tyagi (2019-20), Harsh Dubey (2021-22), Vishal Jayswal (2022-23).

Highest run-getter (U23 Col. CK Nayadu Trophy) – Parth Palawat (2019-20), YV Rathod (2021-22), Kshitij Patel (2022-23).


Madhavrao Scindia Award

Highest wicket-taker (Ranji Trophy) – Jaydev Unadkat (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Jalaj Saxena (2022-23).

Highest wicket-taker (Ranji Trophy) – Rahul Dalal (2019-20), Sarfaraz Khan (2021-22), Mayank Agarwal (2022-23).


Lala Amarnath Award

Best all-rounder domestic limited-over competition – Baba Aparajith (2019-20), Rishi Dhawan (2020-21, 2021-22), Riyan Parag (2022-23).

Best all-rounder Ranji Trophy – Manishankar Mura Singh (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Saransh Jain (2022-23).


Dilip Sardesai Award

Highest wicket-taker (IND vs WI) – R Ashwin

Highest run-getter (IND vs WI) – Yashasvi Jaiswal

Most runs in ODIs (women) – Punam Raut (2019-20), Mithali Raj (2020-21), Harmanpreet Kaur (2021-22), Jemimah Rodrigues (2022-23).

Most wickets in ODIs (women) – Poonam Yadav (2019-20), Jhulan Goswami (2020-21), Rajehwari Gayakwad (2021-22), Devika Vaidya (2022-23).

Best umpire in domestic cricket – KN Ananthapadmanabhan (2019-20), Vrinda Rathi (2020-21), J Madangopal (2021-22), Rohan Pandit (2022-23).

Best performance in domestic tournaments – Mumbai (2019-20), Madhya Pradesh (2021-22), Saurashtra (2022-23)


Polly Umrigar Award:

Best international debut (Men) – Mayank Agarwal (2019-20), Axar Patel (2020-21), Shreyas Iyer (2021-22), Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23).

Best international debut (Women) – Priya Punia (2019-20), Shafali Varma (2020-21), S Meghna (2021-22), Amanjot Kaur (2022-23).

Best international cricketer (women) – Deepti Sharma (2019-20, 2022-23), Smriti Mandhana (2020-21, 2021-22).

Best international cricketer (men) – Shubman Gill (2022-23), Jasprit Bumrah (2021-22), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020-21), Mohammed Shami (2019-20).




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID