Connect with us

Indian T20 League 2023

Harbhajan Singh reveals his all-time Indian T20 League XI, picks MS Dhoni as captain

Singh has played the cash-rich league for Mumbai, Chennai, and Kolkata from 2008 to 2021

Harbhajan Singh
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credit : Twitter)

Former India cricketer Harbhajan Singh has come up with his all-time Indian T20 League XI. Singh played the league from 2008 to 2017 for Mumbai, from 2018 to 2020 for Chennai and for Kolkata in 2021. Early this year, he announced his retirement from all forms of cricket. In this 13-year career, he played 163 games, picking 150 scalps, averaging 26.87 at an economy rate of 7.07.

Meanwhile, during an interaction with Sportskeeda, the former right-arm off-spinner named his all-time XI of the cash-rich league. Harbhajan picked Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma as the opening batters. Gayle is the seventh highest run-getter in the league with 4965 runs while Sharma is third highest run scorer with 5764 runs to his name. The number three slot went to Virat Kohli, who is all-time highest run-getter of the tournament with 6402 runs.

Shane Watson, who is currently working as the assistant coach in Delhi side, also made into the team. AB de Villiers, who retired from all forms of the game last year, was included. The duo were slotted at no. four and five in the team respectively. MS Dhoni, who quit Chennai captaincy ahead of the ongoing season, was named as the captain of the team.

Harbhajan picked Ravindra Jadeja and Kieron Pollard as the two all-rounders . Mystery spinner Sunil Narine from Kolkata is the specialist spinner. Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah occupied the final two spots. Malinga is currently working as the fast bowling coach of Rajasthan team. On the other hand, Bumrah is part of the Mumbai setup.

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time Indian T20 League XI: Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (WK & C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.



  1. Theron Wachsman

    May 17, 2022 at 12:01 pm

    Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  2. zoritoler imol

    July 9, 2022 at 1:34 am

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

  3. Europa Road Kft

    July 21, 2022 at 6:27 am

    Wow! Thank you! I continuously wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I implement a portion of your post to my website?

  4. Dr. Mudri Sándor Balázs ügyvéd Budapest

    August 15, 2022 at 1:54 pm

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

  5. best cryptocurrency to invest 2021

    September 14, 2022 at 10:55 pm

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  6. zmozero teriloren

    November 24, 2022 at 12:35 pm

    Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  7. NFT Newsstand

    December 14, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    Regards for helping out, fantastic information. “Whoever obeys the gods, to him they particularly listen.” by Homer.

  8. The Best Places to visit in Hengyang (China)

    December 17, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    I got what you intend, regards for posting.Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “Those who corrupt the public mind are just as evil as those who steal from the public.” by Theodor Wiesengrund Adorno.

  9. It is really a nice and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  10. This is a very good tips especially to those new to blogosphere, brief and accurate information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article.

  11. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  12. Top Places to See in Qu?bec (Canada)

    December 25, 2022 at 10:16 pm

    I just could not depart your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often in order to check up on new posts

  13. You are my inhalation, I own few web logs and often run out from brand :). “Analyzing humor is like dissecting a frog. Few people are interested and the frog dies of it.” by E. B. White.

  14. erc 721 polygon

    March 2, 2023 at 12:14 am

    I have been browsing online greater than three hours as of late, but I never found any fascinating article like yours. It¦s beautiful price sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the internet will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Indian T20 League 2023