Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID


Australia announce squad for limited overs series against Pakistan


Team Australia will be without the services of some of their senior players including David Warner, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, and Glenn Maxwell in their upcoming white-ball series against Pakistan. 

The Kangaroos will be making their first visit to Pakistan after a long haul of 24 years. Australia will be locking horns with the home side in a three-match Test series starting from March 4 till March 25. After four days, the limited over series will begin from March 29 to April 5.

With several key players missing from the squad, the onus will be on skipper Aaron Finch, Steve Smith and Marnus Labuschagne, and Mitchell Marsh to ensure that Australia put up a competitive score on the board. With matches being played in Rawalpindi, spinner Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa will play a key role in providing vital breakthroughs in middle overs. 

  “We have picked a talented and versatile squad with a number of challenges to juggle, including the tour structure of predominantly 50 over games, management of several multi-format players in the medium to long term; and our need to build experience and depth in preparation for two short-form World Cups within the next 18 months.” Said National selector George Bailey in a statement. 

“We’re confident the squad can both compete successfully on this tour and continue our progress towards those crucial tournaments,” he added.

Australia’s ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch ©, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID