Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID


‘Ye toh pakka khareeda gya hai’ – Fans react as Erling Haaland loses out to Lionel Messi to take home the Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year Award

Argentina playmaker Lionel Messi is currently playing for Major League soccer side Inter Miami

Lionel Messi

FIFA awarded The Best 2023 Player of the Year is Lionel Messi, who beat out players like Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland. Messi and Argentina claimed the 2022 FIFA World Cup on December 18, although the award took into account the player’s performances from August 2023 to December 19, 2022.

Haaland won the European treble with Manchester City after an incredible season last year. City captured the FA Cup, Premier League as well as the UEFA Champions League this past season, with Haaland playing a key part with 52 goals in 53 matches.

However, Lionel Messi has won FIFA The Best Men’s Player Award, defeating both the Norwegian and his former colleague Kylian Mbappe of Paris Saint-Germain. During the 2022–23 season, Messi completed 41 appearances for PSG, netting 21 goals and dishing out 20 assists. With them, he captured his second consecutive Ligue 1 title.

The four-time FIFA The Best Men’s Player of the Year winner is presently an MLS player for Inter Miami, the captain of Argentina. In addition, he has won it in 2019 and 2022.

Despite being 36 years old, the eight-time Ballon d’Or champion continues to get individual recognition. However, Messi was not present at the London award presentation.

Lionel Messi makes it to the FIFPro World XI 2023

The FIFPro World XI 2023 includes Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, and Erling Haaland. The three superstars are included on a fantasy team full of superstars.

Thibaut Courtois, the Belgian goalkeeper for Real Madrid, is in goal. The three defenders for Manchester City are Ruben Dias (Portugal), John Stones (England), and Kyle Walker (England).

Jude Bellingham of Real Madrid, is in midfield alongside the City team’s Bernardo Silva (Portugal) as well as Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium). It’s important to remember that Bellingham played for Borussia Dortmund at the period of which the award was supposed to be given out.

The attacking quartet includes Manchester City’s Erling Haaland, PSG’s Kylian Mbappe, Inter Miami’s Lionel Messi and Vincius Jr. from Real Madrid.

Fans react as Erling Haaland loses out to Lionel Messi to take home the Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year Award: –

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID
Radhika Merchant: All You Need to Know About Anant Ambani’s Fiancée Top 3 players who can replace Devon Conway in CSK for IPL 2024 Longest Sixes in cricket history. 4 Players Virat Kohli Dropped from ODI Team Top 4 bowling figures of overseas players in IPL IPL: 5 best knocks of Virat Kohli in league’s history Indian bowlers with weird bowling actions Top Indian cricketers who might be featured in IPL 2024 3 Cricket Players born on leap day 5 CSK Stars to Win Pakistan Super League (PSL) Title