Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Singapore vs Papua New Guinea 2022

Singapore vs Papua New Guinea T20I Series: Schedule, Broadcast Details, Venues- All you need to know

Singapore vs Papua New Guinea
Singapore vs Papua New Guinea (Image source: Twitter)

The Indian cricket board and the International governing body for cricket are focussing on increasing the number of cricket-playing countries in Asia. More emphasis is being put on hosting more games for new cricket-playing nations.

The upcoming Singa Championship Series is a result of that very approach. Two teams namely, Singapore and Papua New Guinea are going to play four T20I matches starting on July 2nd to take the cricket fever to further heights. Let’s look at all the details about Singapore vs Papua New Guinea T20I series.

Match No.FixtureTime (IST)DateVenue
01Singapore vs Papua New Guinea5:00 PM2 July 2022Indian Association Ground
02Singapore vs Papua New Guinea5:00 PM3 July 2022Indian Association Ground
03Singapore vs Papua New Guinea5:00 PM5 July 2022Indian Association Ground
04Singapore vs Papua New Guinea5:00 PM6 July 2022Indian Association Ground


Singapore vs Papua New Guinea Team News:

Singapore: The Singapore team currently sits at 20th position in the International T20I rankings after their impressive performance in the T20 World Cup qualifier. They played their last match against Hong Kong where they beat the Asian side by 16 runs. Batter Tim David came up with 58 off of 46 deliveries to take the team total to 168. Bowler Aryaman Sunil took a fifer to demolish the Hong Kong side in response.

Papua New Guinea: The PNG side is currently above Singapore at 19th. In their last game, they lost to Oman by 85 runs. Charles Amini with 60 off of 92 was one of the positives from that game.

Singapore vs Papua New Guinea T20 Series Squads:

Singapore Squad: Amjad Mahboob (c), Rezza Gaznavi, Anantha Krishna, Janak Prakash, Manpreet Singh, Vinoth Baskaran, Aryaman Uchil, Surendran Chandramohan, Aritra Dutta, Navin Param, Arjun Mutreja, Akshay Roopak Puri, Aman Desai, Neil Anant Karnik, Rohan Rangarajan

Papua New Guinea Squad: Alei Nao, Assadollah Vala (c), Chad Aiwati Soper, Charles Jordan Alewa, Damien Apa Ravu, Hila George Vaieke, Kabua Vagi- Morea, Lega Saika, Norman Oreta Vanua, Riley Hekure, Sema Lgo Kamea, Sese Bau, Simon Kwalahu Atai, Tony Pala Ura

Singapore vs Malaysia T20I Venues:

All four Singapore vs. Papua New Guinea games will be played at the same Indian Association Ground in Singapore.

Indian Association Ground, Singapore:

First T20I match: 2019

Highest Total: 181/9

Average Score: 158

Singapore vs Papua New Guinea T20 Series Live Streaming:

Fan Code


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Singapore vs Papua New Guinea 2022


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID