Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID


Shah Rukh Khan wins hearts as he picks-up Asha Bhosle’s left overs at World Cup 2023 finals

Shah Rukh Khan

Shah Rukh Khan is known as the ‘King of Hearts’ among other titles. The Bollywood superstar, on the other hand, never fails to live up to his fame. Shah Rukh Khan’s gestures have their own fanbase, from holding on to wife Gauri Khan’s train while entering an event to seeing off every guest until their car at every party. Adding to the ‘King’ size list of gestures, Shah Rukh Khan was seen on Sunday, during the India versus Australia ICC World Cup Final Match in Ahmedabad, taking legendary singer Asha Bhosale’s dirty tea cup away from her, while BCCI Secretary Jay Shah remained seated and looked on.

RPG Enterprises Chairperson Harsh Goenka shared the video on the microblogging site ‘X, captioning it, “The only heartwarming scene I have seen in the #INDvsAUSfinal.” Shah Rukh Khan was spotted in the company of BCCI Secretary Jay Shah and legendary singer Asha Bhosle. Anushka Sharma and Athiya Shetty were seen in the stands cheering on their husbands and Team India.

Shah Rukh Khan assists Asha Bhosle:

In front of a raucous crowd at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and chose to bowl first against India in the World Cup final on Sunday. After playing ten games, the Indian team went undefeated, chasing totals in five and defending totals in five. Australia, on the other hand, won eight consecutive games after losing two games in a row at the start of the tournament to reach the final. The team India faced a heart breaking loss at the end of the finals. After a tough game, the Australia team won the World Cup finals for the sixth time.

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis(w), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins(c), Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Entertainment


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID