Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 19 & 20- Team News, Probable XI, Match Details, Pitch Report, All you need to know

Bengaluru Blasters remain top of the table with four wins in their six matches.

Maharaja Trophy
Mayank Agarwal and Krishnappa Gowtham (Source: Twitter)

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 has officially moved into the second half of the tournament. After a day of a breather on August 16th, the Maharaja Trophy will move to the M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore. 

August 17th will bring a doubleheader to the Karnataka cricket fans. Let’s look at all the details about the upcoming matches. 

Match 19: Mangalore United vs Mysore Warriors

The first match at the M Chinnaswamy will see the second-placed Mangalore United go head to head against the third-placed Mysore Warriors. Mangalore United with four wins in their six matches have earned a total of eight points and just miss the top spot due to an inferior NRR. 

Mangalore have shown great batting throughout the tournament so far. Nikin Jose, Abhinav Manohar, Ravikumar Samarth and the rest of the batters have been instrumental and scored runs when the others could not. Mangalore’s bowling has been equally impressive with Vyshak Vijay Kumar and M Venkatesh Kumar coming up with regular wickets. 

Mysore Warriors have three wins and three losses in six matches so far. They have blown hot and cold throughout the tournament winning one game and losing the next.

Pavan Deshpande has been MW’s best batter so far with Karun Nair also playing well at the start of the tournament. Aditya Goyal and Vidyadhar Patil have impressed with the bowling in past matches. Both, the batting and the bowling would need to perform at their best if they’re to win the next match. 

Mangalore United vs Mysore Warriors Probable XI: 

Mangalore United Probable XI: Ravikumar Samarth (c), Macneil Noronha, Nikin Jose, Abhinav Manohar, Amit Verma, Aneeshwar Gautam, Sujay Sateri (wk), Muralidhara Venkatesh, Vijaykumar Vyshak, HS Sharath, Rohit Kumar

Mysore Warriors Probable XI: Nihal Ulla, Karun Nair (c), Naga Bharath, Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shivraj S, Shubhanga Hegde, Vidhyadhar Patil, Prateek Jain, Aditya Goyal, Lochan Appanna

MU vs MW Match Details: 

Time: 3 PM

Date: 16th August 2022

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Match 20: Shivamogga Strikers vs Bengaluru Blasters

The second match at the M Chinnaswamy stadium will feature, the bottom team Shivamogga Strikers playing against the home team Bengaluru Blasters. 

Bengaluru with four wins in six matches sit at the top of the league table. The Mayank Agrawal-led team has batted immensely throughout the competition breaching 170 on many occasions. Against the Mangalore team in the last match, they went past 190 and defeated the second-placed team by a massive 66 runs. 

Shivamogga Strikers however have an entirely opposite campaign so far. The Krishnappa Gowtham-led team has played poorly so far and lost five matches back-to-back. They seem to have finally gotten into the groove as they won their sixth match on the back of an impressive all-around performance. With their first win in the Maharaja Trophy, SS would be looking for an upward jump in the points table. 

SS vs BB Probable XI: 

Shivmogga Strikers Probable XI: BR Sharath (wk), Rohan Kadam, Vinay Sagar, Chaitanya S, Krishnappa Gowtham (c), D Avinash, Stalin Hoover, KC Kariappa, Devaiah KS, Rajendra Danganavar, Uthan Aiyappa.

Bengaluru Blasters Probable XI: LR Chethan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Aneesh KV, Suraj Ahuja, Shivkumar Rakshith, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kranthi Kumar, Kumar LR, Rishi Bopanna, T Pradeep, Ronit More

SS vs BB Match Details: 

Time: 7 PM

Date: 16th August 20222

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Pitch Report: 

The M Chinnaswamy has a batting pitch with small boundaries which often leads to high-scoring games. The weather suggests no rain with a temperature of 25 degrees Celcius. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maharaja Trophy T20


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID