Connect with us

Indian T20 League 2023

All purple cap winners in Indian T20 League so far

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

The initial perception of the shortest format was that it is a batter’s game. However, over the years, bowlers have come up with survival skills and striking ability to remain relevant in this format. Often, it has been observed that if batters win games, bowlers win tournaments.

The Indian T20 League is no different. In the last 14 years, batters have won Orange Caps for being the highest run-getters. Similarly, bowlers have won the purple cap for being the highest wicket-takers. In this listicle, we will discuss all the Purple Cap holders from 2008 to 2021.

List of Purple Cap winners

1.Sohail Tanvir (2008)

The former Pakistan pacer is the first Purple Cap winner of the ITL. The left-arm pacer took 22 wickets in 11 games and helped Rajasthan clinch the title. After this season, the Pakistan players were barred from playing the league due to political tensions between India and Pakistan.

2. R.P. Singh (2009)

The former India left-arm medium pacer won the purple cap while playing for Hyderabad. This was the first time the league was played outside of India due to general elections in the country. The 2007 T20 World Cup winner took the advantage of South Africa’s conditions and took 23 wickets in 16 games. The Adam Gilchrist-led side clinched the title after beating Bangalore.

Page 1 / 3


  1. Terrence Ying

    May 17, 2022 at 12:45 pm

    I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  2. zoritoler imol

    July 9, 2022 at 1:50 am

    very good submit, i certainly love this web site, carry on it

  3. Europa-Road

    August 15, 2022 at 5:15 pm

    Thank you for another informative web site. Where else could I get that type of info written in such an ideal way? I’ve a project that I’m just now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  4. es?ztet? zuhany

    August 29, 2022 at 3:16 pm

    Simply wanna remark on few general things, The website design is perfect, the subject matter is really good : D.

  5. best cryptocurrency to buy today

    September 11, 2022 at 6:19 pm

    Appreciate it for this fantastic post, I am glad I discovered this internet site on yahoo.

  6. best cryptocurrency

    September 13, 2022 at 9:50 am

    Needed to compose you this little bit of remark to finally thank you very much yet again on the pretty strategies you have shared on this site. This is quite shockingly generous with people like you to provide unhampered what exactly a few people could possibly have offered for sale for an electronic book in making some cash for themselves, notably now that you could have done it in case you considered necessary. Those techniques in addition worked to be the good way to comprehend the rest have the same zeal just like my personal own to know the truth way more on the subject of this problem. I’m certain there are some more enjoyable moments ahead for individuals who read through your website.

  7. best cryptocurrency to buy now

    September 14, 2022 at 6:16 pm

    I just couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often in order to check up on new posts

  8. zmozeroteriloren

    November 24, 2022 at 12:42 am

    I conceive this site holds some very wonderful information for everyone : D.

  9. Rattling excellent information can be found on web site. “The American temptation is to believe that foreign policy is a subdivision of psychiatry.” by Robert Francis Kennedy.

  10. I am now not sure where you’re getting your info, however good topic. I needs to spend some time finding out much more or working out more. Thank you for excellent info I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  11. The Best Things to do in Zhangjiakou (China)

    December 20, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Some truly nice and utilitarian info on this internet site, as well I believe the style and design has got wonderful features.

  12. I have not checked in here for some time as I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  13. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  14. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  15. Top Places to See in Qiqihaer (China)

    December 31, 2022 at 4:40 pm

    I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  16. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  17. Hey I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb work.

  18. ????

    February 25, 2023 at 7:09 pm

    Great article!!! After reading your article,“????”
    I found it very informative and useful. thank you for posting such a nice content… Keep posting such a good content…

  19. polygon nft sender

    March 3, 2023 at 6:21 pm

    You made a number of good points there. I did a search on the issue and found most folks will agree with your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Indian T20 League 2023