Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

Indian T20 League 2022: Top 10 memes from Bangalore vs Kolkata match

Memes from Bangalore vs Kolkata game

The Bangalore vs Kolkata game at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Mumbai had great things in store for Bangalore. The Faf du Plessis-led side won the toss and elected to field first, which is not a surprise as the teams have preferred chasing in the first five games.

The likes of Mohammed Siraj and Akash Deep gave early jolts to the Kolkata. Siraj took the wicket of Ajinkya Rahane (9) while Akash Deep took the wickets of Venkatesh Iyer (10) and Nitish Rana (10). The bowling unit remained ruthless after the powerplay as well. Wanindu Hasaranga took the wickets of Shreyas Iyer (13), Sunil Narine (12), and Sheldon Jackson (0) while Harshal Patel took the wickets of Sam Billings (14) and Andre Rusell (25) to further jeopardize the opposition’s plans of setting a big total.

The last two wickets of Tim Southee and Umesh Yadav were taken by Hasaranga and Akash Deep respectively. The Shreyas Iyer-led side was restricted to 128 all-out in 18.5 overs. In reply, the Faf du Plessis led-side lost three wickets for 17 runs. Umesh Yadav took the wickets of Anuj Rawat (0) and Virat Kohli (12) while Tim Southee took the wicket of Plessis (5).

At this stage, David Willey (18) and Sherfane Rutherford stitched a partnership of 45 runs before the former was accounted by Sunil Narine. Shahbaz Ahmed (27) and Rutherford added another 39 runs for the fifth wicket. However, the loss of Rutherford (28), Ahmed and Hasaranga (4) jeopardized their chase once again. However, Dinesh Karthik (14*) and Harshal Patel (10*) ensured that the team goes over the line with four balls left and three wickets in hand. Meanwhile, Twitter was flooded with memes after this thrilling game.

Here are some of the best tweets




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID