Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

Indian T20 League 2022: Mumbai vs Rajasthan – Match 9 – Heads to Head Stats and Records

Rohit Sharma, Sanju Samson

Mumbai and Rajasthan will lock horns at the D.Y. Patil Stadium on April 2. Both teams had different results in their opening games. Mumbai lost to Delhi and managed to continue the tradition of losing their opening games, unwillingly though. On the other hand, Rajasthan won against Hyderabad convincingly. The 2008 winners will be looking forward to building on their winning momentum. On the other hand, the five-time winners will look forward to earning their first points of the 15th season.

Mumbai vs Rajasthan Head to Head

The rivalry between the two teams is a closely contested one. Out of 24 games both have played, Mumbai has won 13 while Rajasthan is just two wins behind i.e 11.

MatchesMumbai WonRajasthan WonNo Result


Batting first – Mumbai has won seven games batting first while Rajasthan has won two games batting first.

Batting second – Mumbai has won six games batting second while Rajasthan has won nine games batting second.

All-Time Top Performers

Talking about the batting, Sanju Samson has scored 417 runs against Mumbai, which is the highest. In the bowling, Dhawal Kulkarni has picked 17 wickets, which is the highest. Notably, Kulkarni has played for both teams.

Mumbai vs Rajasthan in their last encounter

Last time both teams played each other was in Sharjah in October last year. Mumbai won the toss and elected to field first. They bowled magnificently as they restricted Rajasthan to 90/9. For the five-time winners, Nathan Coulter Nile took four wickets while James Neesham took three and Jasprit Bumrah took two. In reply, the Men In Blue and Gold chased down the target in just 8.2 overs, thanks to Ishan Kishan’s 50 not out off 25 balls, including five fours and three sixes.

MI vs RR Head to Head Stats

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
5-Oct-2021Mumbai Indians8 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Mumbai Indians7 WicketsDelhi
25-Oct-2020Rajasthan Royals8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
6-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians57 RunsAbu Dhabi
20-Apr-2019Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
13-Apr-2019Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsMumbai
13-May-2018Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsMumbai
22-Apr-2018Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
30-Apr-2015Mumbai Indians8 RunsMumbai
13-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-May-2014Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
18-May-2014Mumbai Indians25 RunsAhmedabad
5-Oct-2013Mumbai Indians*33 RunsDelhi
20-Sep-2013Rajasthan Royals*7 WicketsJaipur
24-May-2013Mumbai Indians4 WicketsKolkata
14-May-2013Mumbai Indians14 RunsMumbai
16-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals87 RunsJaipur
19-May-2012Mumbai Indians10 WicketsJaipur
10-Apr-2012Mumbai Indians27 RunsMumbai
19-May-2011Rajasthan Royals10 WicketsMumbai
28-Apr-2011Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
10-Apr-2010Mumbai Indians37 RunsJaipur
12-Mar-2010Mumbai Indians4 RunsMumbai (BS)
13-May-2009Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDurban
20-Apr-2009Match AbandonedDurban
25-May-2008Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
6-May-2008Mumbai Indians7 WicketsMumbai (DY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID