Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

India vs South Africa 2023-2024

India vs South Africa : All the essential details

The series will start on June 9 in Delhi

South Africa Cricket Team, India Cricket Team
South Africa Cricket Team, India Cricket Team (Image Credit : Twitter)

India will host South Africa for the five-match T20I series from June 9 in Delhi. The India team will field quite a few fringe players. On the other hand, South Africa will be fielding their full-strength team. Both teams will be looking to start preparing for the 20-20 World Cup in Australia later this year. The Proteas are playing their first bilateral series since the last year’s 20-20 World Cup in the UAE.

On the other hand, the Men In Blue have played three T20I series since the showpiece event and have clean-swept New Zealand, West Indies, and Sri Lanka. They will be looking to test some of the new players which are coming into the team. On the other hand, the Green Brigade will be looking to see which players they can select for the World event.

Schedule for the five-match series

First T20I – June 9 – Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7 PM IST

Second T20I – June 12 – Barabati Stadium, Cuttack – 7 PM IST

Third T20I – June 14 – VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam – 7 PM

Fourth T20I – June 17 – Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot – 7 PM

Fifth T20I – June 19 – Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore – 7 PM


In the Indian squad, players such as Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya are making a comeback while Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik have got their maiden call-ups. The team will be led by KL Rahul. On the other hand, only Tristan Stubbs has got a maiden call-up for South Africa while the other have played for the team.

India’s squad: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

Broadcasting Details

The series will be televised on Star Sports Network and online streaming will done on Disney + Hotstar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in India vs South Africa 2023-2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID