Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2024

Five Best Knocks In Indian T20 League Finals

Kieron Pollard vs Chennai (2013)

The current West Indies skipper in limited-overs format scored a quick half-century in the low scoring final for Mumbai. Batting first, Mumbai amassed 148/9, thanks to Pollard (60* off 32 balls). For Chennai, Dwayne Bravo took four wickets, Albie Morkel took two, while Chris Morris and Mohit Sharma took one each. In reply, the MS Dhoni-led side fell short by 23 runs with Dhoni (63*) being the lone warrior.

Manish Pandey vs Punjab (2014)

The former India player played an important role in Kolkata winning their second title. Batting first, Punjab amassed 199/4, thanks to Wriddhiman Saha (115*) and Manan Vohra (67). For Kolkata, Piyush Chawla took two wickets while Sunil Narine and Umesh Yadav took one wicket each. In reply, the Gautam Gambhir-led side chased down the target with three balls to spare and as many wickets in hand. Pandey scored 94 runs off 50 balls with seven fours and six sixes for Kolkata.

Shane Watson v Hyderabad (2018)

The former Australia player ripped apart the Hyderabad bowlers in this game. His innings started with 10 dot balls. However, he went on to score an unbeaten century for Chennai. Batting first, the Kane Williamson-led side amassed 178/6, thanks to Williamson (47) and Yusuf Pathan (45*). For the Yellow Brigade, Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, Dwayne Bravo, and Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket each. In reply, Chennai chased down the target in just 18.3 overs, thanks to Watson’s 117 off 57 balls.

Page 2 / 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID