Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID


EURO 2024: All you need to know about biggest European Football Tournament

EURO 2024 is set to be hosted by Germany with 24 teams taking part in the tournament from 14 June to 14 July, 2024.

The 17th Edition of the European Championship football tournament will be hosted by Germany next year. The tournament is set to be played from the 14th of June to the 14th of July across 10 centres in Germany.

So far 21 teams have qualified for the tournament with three more teams still in the fray. The rest of the three teams will make their way into the tournament after playing play-off qualifying matches early next year.

The draw for the main tournament took place on Saturday and some tantalizing matches could be witnessed. Spain and England find themselves in tough groups while hosts Germany have handed a potentially easy group.

EURO 2024 groups drawn with huge fixtures set –

European Football’s EURO 2024 edition is set to be hosted in Germany with a total of 24 teams in the fray. The groups were drawn on Saturday as next year’s huge tournament promises to be a cracking campaign.

Group A consists of hosts Germany drawn with Scotland, Hungary, and Switzerland. The home team will be favorites to make it through the group with the Swiss being the 2nd favorite.

Group B is already being labelled the ‘Group of Death’. Former winners Spain have found themselves clubbed with Croatia and Italy, arguably two of the best teams in Europe right now. Italy also happens to be the defending champions of the tournament, with Albania the final team in the group,

Gareth Southgate and his England side are in Group C with Slovenia, Denmark and Serbia. This is an even tougher group than the one Spain finds itself in as Serbia is known to be a tough opponent. Slovenia are no pushovers themselves while Denmark has for long been a European powerhouse.

Group D will see France, Austria, and the Netherlands battle it out with the winner of the Qualifier Play-off from Group A. Poland, Wales, Finland, and Estonia are in the fray to make it to the main rounds of EURO 2024.

Group E consists of Belgium, Slovakia, and Romania. The three teams will be joined by the winner of Group B play-offs which consists of Israel, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, and Iceland.

The final Group has Turkey, Portugal, and the Czech Republic. The final spot will go to the winner of the Group C play-off which consists of Georgia, Greece, Kazakhstan, and Luxembourg.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID