3. KL Rahul

KL Rahul has been a key player for India in T20Is. He is the vice-captain of the team in the shorter format and also led Lucknow in the Indian T20 League. Despite his poor form, the opener remains to be an integral part of the squad.

2. Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant has impressed with his batting and leadership skill in the limited matches he played for India. He has led the national team and Delhi in the Indian T20 League.

1. Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya led India to victory against Ireland and was also appointed as the captain for the series against New Zealand. The all-rounder previously won the Indian T20 League as the captain of Gujarat.