IPL – Top 5 players with most Player of the Match awards

Fondly remembered as Mr. 360°, AB De Villiers has the most number of POTM awards in IPL history with 25 to his name.

1. AB de Villiers

The Universe boss has won the POTM award 22 times out of the 142 matches he has been part of in the history of IPL.

2. Chris Gayle

3. Rohit Sharma

 Hitman recently won his 19th POTM award against DC on April 11 and surpassed Warner.

4. David Warner

The destructive opener/ the third-highest run-scorer in the cash-rich league has won the POTM award as much as 18 times. 

5. MS Dhoni

Dhoni being a middle/ lower order batsmen in his career has won the ‘Player of the Match’ award 17 times.