5. Shubman Gill became the 5th Indian cricketer to score a double century in ODIs

With a cracking double century against New Zealand in the first ODI of the series, Gill joined the elite list and became the fifth Indian to score a double century in ODIs.

4. Shubman Gill became the fifth Indian to register a century in all three formats of the game

Suresh Raina was the first cricketer to do it, who was followed by Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and now Shubman Gill.

3. Yuzvendra Chahal became India’s leading wicket-taker in T20I cricket

The 32-year-old toppled Bhuvneshwar Kumar to achieve this feat. He currently has 91 wickets to his name in the shortest format of the game.

2. India registered their biggest win in T20I cricket

In the third T20I against New Zealand, India registered a mammoth victory, winning the match by 168 runs.

1. New Zealand recorded the lowest total among all teams against India in T20Is

Team India dismissed New Zealand for just 66 runs in the third T20I - which is the lowest recorded score by any team against India in T20I cricket.