11. Yuzvendra Chahal

India’s highest wicket-taker in the squad, Yuzvendra Chahal (85) will also be selected despite his under-par performance recently as the right-arm legbreak bowler is a huge match-winner for the team.

10. Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh has been sensational ever since he came into the side. Although a dropped catch overshadowed his bowling performance in Asia Cup, the left-arm seamer did a well enough job to be included in the team.

9. Mohammad Shami

Mohammad Shami has been included in the side as Jasprit Bumrah’s replacement. Despite having taken just 18 wickets in T20I, the right-arm pacer will lead the Indian bowling unit in absence of Bumrah.

8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, another of India’s veterans would be included to take advantage of the seam conditions.

7. Axar Patel

Axar Patel was included in the side as Ravindra Jadeja’s replacement. Ever since coming into the side, the spin all-rounder has made the position his own. Having taken 31 wickets in 31 innings, and made 162 runs in those, Patel is ready to take the next step in his career.

6. Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik is another player who has had a huge turnaround in form. The finisher has cemented his place in the side after playing innumerable match-winning knocks and would be a certain choice against Pakistan.

5. Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya has risen to the pinnacle of Indian cricket after getting the Gujarat team to the Indian T20 League win in their debut season. Since then he has come back to the national side and has done wonders for the team.

4. Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav, the number 2 ranked batter in T20Is has a strike rate of 176.82 in the format. The right-hand batter exemplifies India’s fearless approach to T20I and has become the most important player for the team.

3. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is another of those players who are integral to the team. Having achieved his 71st century at the Asia Cup 2022, Kohli would be looking to come up with a memorable World Cup campaign.

2. KL Rahul

With an average of almost 40 and a strike rate of 140, KL Rahul is among the most consistent players in the team, and is a sure shot for the playing XI. 

1. Rohit Sharma

Having made four centuries in T20I, the Indian skipper is among the most explosive batters in the world.