Connect with us

Cricket News

Road Safety World Series announce SKYEXCH.NET as the title sponsors for the second edition

Road Safety World Series

Road Safety World Series has announced SKYEXCH.NET as their title sponsor for the 2022 edition of the League. SKYEXCH.NET is a one-stop online sports news hub that aims to give in-depth coverage of the league. The first-ever edition of the tournament was organized in 2020. The main motto behind the league is to raise awareness about road safety across the world.

After featuring seven teams in the inaugural edition of the tournament, the number is all set to increase in the upcoming edition. A new team of New Zealand Legends has also been included for the second edition which will be led by star cricketer Ross Taylor.

Cricket legend, Sachin Tendulkar is once again all set to lead the India Legends team which will also feature several big names from Indian Cricket. The tournament will have 23 matches in total played across four venues namely Indore, Dehradun, Raipur, and Kanpur.

The first match of the T20 extravaganza will be played between India Legends and South Africa Legends on September 10 in Green Park, Kanpur. The eight teams participating in the tournament are India Legends, South Africa Legends, West Indies Legends, Australia Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, Bangladesh Legends, England Legends, and New Zealand Legends.

SKYEXCH.NET is continuing to expand its wings across the globe as it has also been the title sponsor of various mega sporting events in the past. They were proud sponsors of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20, Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Test Series 2022, The 6ixty, SLC Invitational T20 League and several other events.

SKYEXCH.NET is committed to bringing forth quality cricketing coverage for the die-hard fans of the game. Their goal has always been to ensure cricket fans get a deeper dive into the game with the quality content on their site. The inaugural edition of the Road Safety World Series, which began in 2020, was postponed midway to 2021 due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Hopefully, the fans will get complete cricketing action featuring their favourite stars without any hindrance.


India Legends Squad

Sachin Tendulkar (C), Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Subramaniam Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Pawar, and Rahul Sharma.

New Zealand Legends Squad

Ross Taylor (C), Jacob Oram, Jamie How, Jason Spice, Kyle Mills, Scott Styris,Shane Bond, Dean Brownlie, Bruce Martin, Neil Broom, Aaron Redmond, Anton Devcich, Craig McMillan, Gareth Hopkins, and Hamish Bennett.

Australia Legends Squad

Shane Watson (C), Alex Doolan, Ben Dunk, Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, Stuart Clark, Brett Lee, Bryce McGain, Callum Ferguson, Cameron White, George Horlin, Jason Krejza, John Hastings, Dirk Nannes, Nathan Reardon, and Chadd Sayers.

West Indies Legends Squad

Brian Lara (C), Danza Hyatt, Devendra Bishoo, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor, Kirk Edwards, Marlon Ian Black, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Daren Powell, William Perkins, Darion Barthley, Dave Mohammed, and Krishmar Santokie.

England Legends Squad

Ian Bell (C), Nick Compton, Phil Mustard, Chris Tremlett, Daren Maddy, Darren Stevens, James Tindall, Rikki Clarke, Stephen Parry, Tim Ambrose, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Chris Schofield, Jade Dernbach, and Mal Loye.

Bangladesh Legends Squad

Shahadat Hossain (C), Abdur Razzak, Alamgir Kabir, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kapali, Mamun ur Rasheed, Nazmus Sadat, Dhiman Ghosh, Dolar Mahmud, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Sharif, Mehrab Hossain, Elias Sunny, Mohammad Nazimuddin, Abul Hasan, and Tushar Imran.

Sri Lanka Legends Squad

TM Dilshan (C), Kaushalya Weeraratne, Mahela Udawatte, Rumesh Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Silva, Isuru Udana, Chamara Kapugedara, Chaminda Vaas, Chaturanga de Silva, C Jayasinghe, Dhamikka Prasad, Dilruwan Perera, Dilshan Munaweera, Ishan Jayaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, and Thisara Perera.

South Africa Legends Squad

Jonty Rhodes (C), Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Eddie Leie, Garnett Kruger, Henry Davids, Jacques Rudolph, Johan Botha, Johan van der Wath, Lance Klusener, L. Norris Jones, Makhaya Ntini, Morne van Vyk, T Tshabalala, Vernon Philander, and Zander de Bruyn.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket News