Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Most Wickets in Asia Cup History

The Asia Cup will be held in the ODI format after a gap of five years. The last time it was held in 2018 was in the United Arab Emirates. Rohit Sharma led India to their fifth Asia Cup title. In 2023 he will return to the same thing, this time he will be in capacity of a permanent captain. India also won the first T20 Asia Cup played in Bangladesh in 2016.

The Asia Cup winners have changed over the years. The conditions in Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be vastly different this time around. When it comes to Pakistan, the conditions will be more batting friendly and in Sri Lanka, the spinners are expected to play a bigger role. Lot of runs and wickets will be scored and taken in the tournament.

The bowlers could have a bigger say than the batters in the tournament. The Asia Cup was made to show solidarity between the Asian nations and the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). This time with extra travel and varying conditions involved it promises to be a great tournament on show. The cricket loving fans in Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be treated to some great hitting and bowling on show.

Top Wicket Takers in Asia Cup 2023:

1Matheesha PathiranaSL11639.54/3223923.556.5259
2Dunith WellalageSL10640.25/4024217.44.311741
3Mohammed SirajIND10526.26/2115812.24.631221
4Shaheen AfridiPAK105414/3524623.55.732351
5Kuldeep YadavIND9528.35/2517111.443.6110311
6Haris RaufPAK94254/1915013.334.8120
7Taskin AhmedBAN9433.34/4420119.115.13172
8Maheesh TheekshanaSL8545.13/6927129.135.16233
9Shoriful IslamBAN74293/3617418.714.52131
10Naseem ShahPAK7428.53/34173204.86140
11Hardik PandyaIND6520.23/312211.333.3468
12Ravindra JadejaIND66353/4021025.334.34152
13Shadab KhanPAK6541.44/2725040.835.88245
14Shardul ThakurIND54183/6510821.45.94107
15Gulbadin NaibAFG52184/6010823.66.56118

Most Wickets in Asia Cup History:

2004-2018Lasith Malinga153318.844.7
1995-2010Muthiah Muralitharan243028.833.75
2008-2014Ajantha Mendis82610.423.98
2008-2014Saeed Ajmal122519.44.21
2010-2018Shakib Al Hasan182430.415.05
1995-2008Chaminda Vaas192327.784.19
2008-2018Mashrafe Mortaza242342.695.82
2010-2018Ravindra Jadeja182226.594.56
2004-2012Irfan Pathan122227.55.54
1990-2008Sanath Jayasuriya252230.314.48

Also Check : Asia Cup Winners, History & Players List


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID