Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 3 & 4- Preview, Probable Playing XI, Live Streaming, Pitch Report, All you need to know

The inaugural T20 tournament took off on August 7th at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium in Mysore.

Maharaja Trophy
Mayank Agarwal and Manish Pandey (Source: Twitter)

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 got off to a flyer with two great games on the very first day. The second day brings two more games aiming to take the entertainment quotient even further.

On day two of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022, Bengaluru Blasters and Gulbarga Mystics clash in the first match whereas Mysuru Warriors and Mangalore United go head-to-head in the second.

Let’s look at all the details for the upcoming matches.

Match 3: Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics

The first season winners, Bengaluru were given a reality check from then on. They finished towards the lower end of the table and then on.

Bengaluru Blasters: Under the captaincy of Mayank Agarwal, the Bengaluru team would be looking to turn their fortunes around. Jagadeesh Suchith who has played for the Chennai team in the Indian T20 League would be also important for the Bengaluru team. Ronit More and Aniruddh Joshi will be other players to watch out for.

Gulbarga Mystics: Gulbarga also have an immensely experienced captain in Manish Pandey. Devdutt Padikkal, the young player of the Indian T20 League has great potential and could turn the game on its head with his batting. Ritesh Bhatkal, KL Shrijith and Manoj Bhandage are players to watch out for from Mystics.

Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics Probable XI

Bengaluru Blasters: Suraj Ahuja, Mayank Agarwal, Kranthi Kumar, Aniruddha Joshi, Lochan Gowda, KV Aneesh, Kush Marate, Jagadeesha Suchith, Rishi Bopanna, T Pradeep, Ronit More.

Gulbarga Mystics: KL Shrijith, Kruthik Krishna, Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey, Mohit BA, Jashwantha Acharya, Mohammed Aqib Jawad, Rithesh Bhatkal, Rohan Patil, Abhilash Shetty, Manoj Bhandage.

Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics Match Details:

Time: 3 PM

Date: 8 August 2022

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar, Mysore

Match 4: Mysore Warriors vs Mangalore United

Mysore Warriors: The right-hand batter Karun Nair leads the Mysore team. Mysore won the KPL in 2014 and have done well in the league recently.

Mangalore United: Mangalore won the league in the 2010 season but fared poorly in later seasons. They finished 2016/17 in their last season. Under the captaincy of Ravikumar Samarth, they would be looking to pose a good challenge in the inaugural tournament.

Mysuru Warriors vs Mangalore United Probable XI:

Mysuru Warriors: Nihal Ulla, Karun Nair (c), Naga Bharath, Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shivraj S, Shubhanga Hegde, Vidhyadhar Patil, Prateek Jain, Aditya Goyal, Lochan Appanna

Mangalore United: Ravikumar Samarth (c), Macneil Noronha, Nikin Jose, Abhinav Manohar, Amit Verma, Aneeshwar Gautam, Sujay Sateri (wk), Muralidhara Venkatesh, Vijaykumar Vyshak, HS Sharath, Rohit Kumar

Mysuru Warriors vs Mangalore United Match Details:

Time: 7 PM

Date: 8 August 2022

Venue:  Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Stadium, Mysore

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Match 3 & 4 Pitch Report:

Both the matches will take place at the same ground. The pitch at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar stadium offers balanced conditions to both batters and bowlers. The weather report suggests rain with a temperature of 21 degrees Celcius. The team winning the toss should bowl first.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20