Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Match 1 & 2- Match Report

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022’s final is scheduled for August 26th.

Maharaja Trophy
Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 (Source: Twitter)

After Karnataka Premier League was uprooted in the 2019 season, the state of Karnataka was left with a gaping hole. Despite a hoard of cricketing talent, KSCA could not do anything for three years before replacing the tarnished league with a newer and shinier one.

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 started with a bang in the first match. Let’s look at the match report for the two games on Day 1.

Hubli Tigers vs Mangalore United:

After winning the toss, the Mangalore United team decided to bowl first. Coming on to bat first, the Hubli Tigers team got off to a poor start, losing two wickets at just nine runs. Liyan Khan (34) and Tushar Singh (34) took charge of the batting and steadied the innings. They were however the only two batters to make significant contributions to the team. In the end, the Hubli Tigers were able to post 119/9. HS Sharath and Vyshak Vijay Kumar took two wickets each to restrict the Hubli team to a low score.

Coming onto chase a small target, the Mangalore team led by their captain Ravikumar Samarth (57) reached it in just 16 overs. Nikin Jose (23) and Abhinav Manohar (25) were also instrumental in the run chase.

Hubli Tigers: 119/9
Liyan Khan: 34(25), Tushar Singh: 34(32)
Abhimanyu Mithun: 4-20-1, Zahoor Farooqi: 3-24-1

Mangalore United: 114/2
Ravikumar Samarth: 57(41), Abhinav Manohar: 25(19)
HS Sharath: 4-17-2, Vyshak Vijay Kumar: 4-23-2

Match 2: Mysuru Warriors vs Shivamogga Strikers

After winning the toss, Shivamogga Strikers elected to field. Mysuru Warriors did not have a good start as they lost two wickets at just 14 runs. Karun Nair (27) and Pavan Deshpande (43) restricted the fall of wickets and steadied the innings. Shreyas Gopal came up with the best score of the match with his 62 off of just 39. Mysuru were able to pose a huge total of 172/5 in 20 overs.

Chasing the mightly total, the Shivamogga team stumbled at the word get-go. Only four batters were able to score a double-digit score and the team faltered at just 91/10. Mangalore won the match by a huge 69 runs by the V Jayadevan System in a rain-affected match in the Maharaja Trophy.

Mysuru Warriors: 172/5

Shreyas Gopal: 62(39), Pavan Deshpande: 43(40)
Shubhang Hegde: 4-11-4, Prateek Jain: 4-17-2

Shivamogga Strikers: 91
Krishnappa Gowtham: 23(14), Krishnamurthy Siddharth: 21(15)
Stalin Hoover: 3-19-2, Krishnappa Gowtham: 4-32-2



  1. Dewey Lay

    August 13, 2023 at 10:12 pm

    To the webmaster, Nice post!

  2. Attorneys near Me

    September 19, 2023 at 3:13 pm

    Hi admin, Your posts are always well-written and easy to understand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maharaja Trophy T20


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID