Connect with us

Maharaja Trophy T20

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: Eliminator and Qualifier 1- Team News, Probable XI, Match Details, All you need to know

The final of the Maharaja Trophy will be played on 26th August.

Maharaja Trophy
Manish Pandey and Karun Nair (Source: Twitter)

The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 has got its four best teams from the league stage. The tournament now moves to the next stage where two finalists will be chosen from these four. 

23rd August brings a doubleheader featuring all top four teams who will fight for a spot in the final. Let’s look at all the details about the upcoming match. 

Eliminator: Mysore Warriors vs Hubli Tigers

The first match of the day would be an eliminator, meaning the team that loses will have to drop out of the tournament. The fourth and third-placed teams will have a go at it for an opportunity to challenge the top two teams. 

MW won half of their 10 matches in the league stage to finish third on the table. The Karun Nair-led team, as their win-loss ratio suggests have been inconsistent throughout the campaign. They have some quality players like Shreyas Gopal who is the fifth highest wicket-taker in the league. Nair also needs to come good with the bat if Mysore are to win this match. 

Their current form is not very confidence inspiring as they lost their last two matches. 

Hubli Tigers on the other hand must be on a high after qualifying for the top four on the last day of the league stage. They beat Mangalore United by an impressive six wickets in a high-scoring match to get to the top four. Captain Luvnith Sisodia was again the leader with his 80 off of 40 deliveries. 

Having won their last game impressively, HT would be the team to beat. 

Mysore Warriors vs Hubli Tigers Probable XI: 

Mysore Warriors Probable XI: Nihal Ulla, Karun Nair (c), Naga Bharath, Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shivraj S, Shubhanga Hegde, Vidhyadhar Patil, Prateek Jain, Aditya Goyal, Lochan Appanna

Hubli Tigers Probable XI: Abhimanyu Mithun, Luvnith Sisodia (wk) (C), Koushik V, Liyan Khan, Naveen MG, Anand Doddamani, Shivkumar BU, Tushar Singh, Akshan Rao, Zahoor Farooqi, Rohan Naveen

Mysore Warriors vs Hubli Tigers Match Detail: 

Time: 3 PM

Date: 23 August 2022

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Stream: FanCode

Qualifier 1: Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics

The first qualifier pits the top two teams against each other for a direct path to the finals. Bengaluru Blasters and Gulbarga Mystics will go head-to-head in the second match on August 23rd in Maharaja Trophy. 

BB have been immense after a little bit of scare at the beginning. They ended the league stage with seven wins out of 10, losing just thrice. The Mayank Agarwal-led team has a balanced team with good batters as well as bowlers who share the responsibility well. 

GMY on the other hand have blown hot and cold throughout the league stage winning six of their 10 games. The Manish Pandey- led team have struggled to get past 150 as batting seems to be their Achilles heal. 

In their last encounter in the Maharaja Trophy, however, GMY came out as the victors against BB. 

Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics Probable XI: 

Bengaluru Blasters Probable XI: LR Chethan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Aneesh KV, Suraj Ahuja, Shivkumar Rakshith, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kranthi Kumar, Kumar LR, Rishi Bopanna, T Pradeep, Ronit More

Gulbarga Mystics Probable XIDevdutt Padikkal, Rohan Patil, Jeswath Acharya, Manish Pandey (c), Krishnan Shrijith (wk), Manoj Bhandage, Ajit Karthik, Rithesh Bhatkal, Shreesha Achar, Abhilash Shetty, Vidhwath Kaverappa.

Bengaluru Blasters vs Gulbarga Mystics Match Details: 

Time: 7 PM

Date: 23 August 2022

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Stream: FanCode

Pitch Report: 

The pitch at M Chinnaswamy is batting friendly with spinners also getting some help from it. Short boundaries however make it lean towards the batters. The last few games have faced rain interruption as today’s games would also be affected by it. The temperature would remain around 25 degrees Celcius. 


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Maharaja Trophy T20