Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2023

IPL 2023: Match 66- RR vs PBKS- Records and Stats at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Pitch Report and History

RR and PBKS are both on 12 points after 13 games this season.

Sanju Samson and Shikhar Dhawan (Source - Twitter)

The 66th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 will be played between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala on Thursday, May 18. RR have won 6 of its 13 games and are now in 6th place in the points table. On the other hand, PBKS have also won six of their 13 matches and are now 8th in the points table but the difference between both teams is RR have a better run rate than PBKS.

However, RR’s net run rate affected a lot in their last game which was against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) where they got bundled out on the score of just 59 runs and suffered an embarrassing loss by 112 runs. On the other hand, PBKS also lost their last match against Delhi Capitals (DC) by 15 runs. Both teams will look for a win as a loss from here will eliminate them from the tournament.

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report

Another high-scoring contest is anticipated after the most recent match between PBKS and DC. Any side will therefore try to chase because chasing helps batters and moisture can be a factor. There have been 10 games played at HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala. Teams batting first have triumphed in such matches six times, while teams batting second have done so four times.

RR vs PBKS: Head-to-head records

There have been 25 matches between RR and PBKS, with PBKS winning 11 of them while RR took home the other 14 victories. In the previous five matches, RR has triumphed twice while PBKS has won three games. While talking about their recent meeting this season, PBKS defeated RR by five runs in Guwahati.  

Total- 25

Won by RR- 11

Won by PBKS- 14

Probable Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals: 

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (C), (WK), Devdutt Pakikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, KM Asif

Punjab Kings: 

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prabhsimran Singh, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2023


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID