Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

IPL 2023

IPL 2023: Match 65- SRH vs RCB- Records and Stats at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Pitch Report and History

SRH has won four of its first 12 games and is now in second-last place in the points table.

Faf du Plessis-Aiden Markram
Faf du Plessis-Aiden Markram (Source: Twitter)

The 65th match of the IPL 2023 will be played on Wednesday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. SRH has won four of its first 12 games and is now in second-last place in the points table. RCB have won six of their twelve matches and are now sixth in the points table.

SRH are already out of contention for the playoffs, while RCB must win their next two games to qualify. SRH have lost their previous two games, most recently to the Gujarat Titans. RCB enters this game after defeating Rajasthan Royals by a massive margin of 112 runs in their last game.

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad will likely provide tremendous opportunities for batters to score huge runs. The pitch is projected to be flat and favourable for stroke play, with quick outfield conditions aiding boundary hitting even more. The team that wins the toss may decide to bowl in order to chase the total. Fast bowlers have been quite effective, taking 62% of the wickets, while spinners have taken 38% of the dismissals.

SRH vs RCB: Head-to-head records

RCB and SRH have faced each other 22 times in IPL history. RCB won nine of these games, while SRH won twelve. SRH has dominated their recent meetings with RCB, winning three of the last five games.

Total- 22

Won by SRH- 12

Won by RCB- 9

Probable Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 

Rahul Tripathi, Abdul Samad, AK Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, M Jansen, Sanvir Singh, H Klaasen(wk), B Kumar, T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, M Markande

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 

Virat Kohli, F du Plessis(C), Michael Bracewell, MK Lomror, GJ Maxwell, WD Parnell, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Anuj Rawat, HV Patel, Mohammed Siraj, KV Sharma

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2023


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID