Connect with us

Zimbabwe vs India 2022

India vs Zimbabwe 2022: Squads, Match Details, Head to-Head record and all you need to know

Complete details of India vs Zimbabwe Series

Zimbabwe vs India

The Indian team are all set to tour Zimbabwe later this month for a three-match ODI series, starting 18th August 2022. The Men-in-blue last toured Zimbabwe in the year 2016 for three ODIs and a three-match T20I series. India whitewashed Zimbabwe in the ODIs by 3-0 and won the T20I series 2-1 after being 1-0 down.

Shikhar Dhawan will be once again leading the side in the absence of the senior players. Many big names like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rishabh Pant have been rested for the tour. India are currently playing a five-match T20I series against West Indies in the Caribbean and are leading the series 2-1 with 2 games to go.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will play a three-match ODI series against Bangladesh just before the India series. They’ve already won the T20I series against the same opponents by 2-1. Their last ODI series was against Afghanistan where they received a humiliating defeat as they were whitewashed 3-0. India last played an ODI series against West Indies on their current tour which they won by 3-0.

The two teams have clashed 63 times in ODIs so far. Out of these, India have won 51 games, while Zimbabwe have won on 10 occasions. Zimbabwe last beat India in ODIs in 2010 during a tri-series among India, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Series Schedule

Date Match Details Venues Time (IST)
Aug 18 (Thursday) Zimbabwe vs India, 1st ODI Harare Sports Club, Harare 12:45 PM
Aug 20 (Saturday) Zimbabwe vs India, 2nd ODI Harare Sports Club, Harare 12:45 PM
Aug 22, (Monday) Zimbabwe vs India, 3rd ODI Harare Sports Club, Harare 12:45 PM

Live Broadcast and Streaming

The Zimbabwe vs India series will be broadcast live on the Sony Sports Network and the live streaming can be watched on the SonyLiv platform.


India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar

ZIM Squad: Yet to be announced

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Zimbabwe vs India 2022